Fordmods Logo

FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:32 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 3

Joined: 23rd Oct 2016

Ride: FG Falcon Ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi..!
Does any body know how to recode an 09 FG Falcon HIM from single to dual zone.
I was able to do it on my BF with a terminal program but FG settings appear different...

My heater flaps broke and I had to pull dash out to fix, so I decided to upgrade to dual zone & premium ICC while I was at it. Ford dealer I spoke to didn't sound convincing about being able to reset HIM or ICC...

Attachment:
File comment: Fg Dash Out
image.jpeg
image.jpeg [ 142.45 KiB | Viewed 26 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 12:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2446

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

You might be able to do it using ForScan. You may need to have the right as-built code for the unit and do it manually but you should be able to do it.

I used ForScan to manually enable the Camera, FPV Logo etc on my FG, before giving them (forscan) the info to make it click and change. Forscan's able to do the query/response to modules to unlock them for writing
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:40 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 3

Joined: 23rd Oct 2016

Ride: FG Falcon Ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Thanks Nigel I will see if I can figure it out... Can't be any worse than not working at all...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 8:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2446

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

You will need to be able to code the MS Can bus - Ive put a switch in my ELM327 for that. The diagrams for how to do it are on the Forscan Forums as well

Cheers

Nigel
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:02 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2706

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '91 EB Wagoon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2446

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Very true!. However my Wifi one does for the HS Bus and my iphone, and my cheap ebay 327 works well (modded). I guess the point is that not all ebay 327's (dont) work either!.

Mine has been great for coding, and im tempted to build the auto-switcher circuit as there is now unofficial support for (some) USB chipsets on Android as well.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:15 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2706

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '91 EB Wagoon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

been using cable & yea .. not all crap & havn't tried the wifi ones
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Falcon Dual Zone HIM ICC Upgrade
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 8:39 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 3

Joined: 23rd Oct 2016

Ride: FG Falcon Ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Have just received my switched ELM327... Will swap DZ ICC back in and work my way through Forscan and see how I go...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:57 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names