Fordmods Logo

Obd2 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Obd2
Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 12:05 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1

Joined: 28th Aug 2016

Ride: Speedway car running barra 6

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Hi every one. I have put a BA 6 into a speedway car and going to run the std ecu have made most of the loom just need to wier in the obd2 plug so u can get the ecu unlocked and then have the car dynoed.... but im a bit lost as to how to do the plug... if anyone could help or had a diagram would be much appreciated

Thanks james
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Obd2
Posted: Sun Aug 28, 2016 10:22 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Posts: 472

Joined: 13th Jul 2013

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

Attachment:
bf wiring interior light.pdf [253.9 KiB]
Downloaded 45 times
Attachment:
bf wiring.pdf [89.77 KiB]
Downloaded 39 times
Attachment:
bf wiring.powertrain 6cyl 2.pdf [234.08 KiB]
Downloaded 43 times
Attachment:
bf wiring.powertrain 6cyl 1.pdf [298.72 KiB]
Downloaded 38 times
should be same as BF
what are you fitting as far as dash as this is the other end of the bus circuit to enable it to operate correctly...........120 ohms here and same at ECU to give you 60 ohms in bus circuit (pink -blue and brown - yellow wires)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:01 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names