Fordmods Logo

BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun 

 

Page 33 of 38 [ 567 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36 ... 38  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:04 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 19

Joined: 13th Jul 2010

Ride: lincoln ls

Location: new york
Oustide Australia

data_mine wrote:
Page 12/13
http://www.scribd.com/doc/24267127/Audi ... 6%E2%80%9D

yeah, replace spec with shift. I remembered incorrectly.

LOL - I never read that far into that before (too much about mechanical stuff) - thanks!

Just need the CAN messages now.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:49 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 19

Joined: 13th Jul 2010

Ride: lincoln ls

Location: new york
Oustide Australia

So... please does anyone have the CAN messages for the ZF 6HP26 gearbox?
Things like gear changes (preferably how to tell it to shift up/down), torque reduction requests etc.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:09 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 6271

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

fordsme wrote:
So... please does anyone have the CAN messages for the ZF 6HP26 gearbox?
Things like gear changes (preferably how to tell it to shift up/down), torque reduction requests etc.


Our ZF's don't use CAN signals for shift control.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1123

Joined: 7th Nov 2005

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

So the broadcast messages on the previous page weren't helpful?


Lukeyson
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 11:02 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 19

Joined: 13th Jul 2010

Ride: lincoln ls

Location: new york
Oustide Australia

Lukeyson wrote:
So the broadcast messages on the previous page weren't helpful?


Lukeyson

Please don't think that! Yes, helpful but I'm trying to get more because I've a different car. The broadcasts you listed (3E9 and 650) don't seem to be there - but then my car has the ZF 6HP26 at CAN addr 7E9 (PCM at 7E8) and a ton of other differences (equivalent of M-gate has a CAN module, whose CAN addr I don't yet know, instead of being wired into the transmission).

No flappy paddles but I'd like them. I think they'd have to result in CAN messages as it doesn't look likely that my variant of the ZF has the TIP+ and TIP-.

Any 6HP26-related CAN/OBD info would be great: modes, PIDs, broadcast messages, etc.

I'm very much wishing I had an IDS but that's well out of my price range sadly. I do have an elm327 and have been CAN bus snooping at high speed. Seems to work well. (I wrote some code to send ATSP6 ATMA etc and log to a file.)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:03 am 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 6271

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

fordsme wrote:
No flappy paddles but I'd like them. I think they'd have to result in CAN messages as it doesn't look likely that my variant of the ZF has the TIP+ and TIP-.


You may be able to get around having to create CAN messages, buy figuring out how the factory shifter works. It's where I started.

e.g. there may be some simple switches that you can 'piggy back' off of, so you can trigger changes with a simple switch, letting the factory shifter circuitry do the hard work of creating the CAN messages.

In our shifters, there are a series of hall effect switches that determine the position of the shifter handle (with a small magnet attached) and trigger off the appropriate signals.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 4:03 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 19

Joined: 13th Jul 2010

Ride: lincoln ls

Location: new york
Oustide Australia

data_mine wrote:
You may be able to get around having to create CAN messages, buy figuring out how the factory shifter works. It's where I started.

e.g. there may be some simple switches that you can 'piggy back' off of, so you can trigger changes with a simple switch, letting the factory shifter circuitry do the hard work of creating the CAN messages.

In our shifters, there are a series of hall effect switches that determine the position of the shifter handle (with a small magnet attached) and trigger off the appropriate signals.

Thanks - very good points!
It doesn't look too promising but I'll dig some more.
Creating and sending the CAN messages looks fairly easy (plenty of small computers have CAN ports) except I don't know what the required messages are :(
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:06 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 2

Joined: 15th Dec 2010

Ride: BF-I/XR6T Sedan

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

Just wondering if anyone figured out how to activate the digital clock display on the premo ICC's?
I have a BF Series 1-XR6T 2006 with Premo sound/Dual Climate and have removed the clock to put in gauges, but i would LOVE a digital clock on my ICC.... :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:37 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 6271

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

snoopin99 wrote:
Just wondering if anyone figured out how to activate the digital clock display on the premo ICC's?
I have a BF Series 1-XR6T 2006 with Premo sound/Dual Climate and have removed the clock to put in gauges, but i would LOVE a digital clock on my ICC.... :D


I think you need a BF2 ICC. It's more than just a 'turn it on' deal, it didn't exist in earlier ICCs.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 595

Joined: 2nd Oct 2007

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: Falcon XR6T

Power: 340 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

data_mine wrote:
I think you need a BF2 ICC. It's more than just a 'turn it on' deal, it didn't exist in earlier ICCs.


Yep, this.
My BF2 has the digi clock. Low series ICC.

 

_________________

Abandon all hope, 2012 is real people!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:12 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 6271

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

All the low series have them, here' were talking the colour screen dual zone ICC's.

prior to BF2, FPV's (and territories) got a roof mounted clock, as the gauge pod (dash storage bin for terries) meant the clock Ghia's got could go there. BF2 ditched the roof mount clock, instead adding it to the ICC screen.

Image

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:38 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 7962

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

BF2 didn't ditch the roof clock.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 6:00 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 2

Joined: 15th Dec 2010

Ride: BF-I/XR6T Sedan

Location: Narre Warren
VIC, Australia

So is there any way to activate the clock? Would it have to be upgraded to a Series II ICC? Thought i would throw it out there as there was earlier discussion that it might be able to be turned on like the police mode does.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 7:06 pm 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 6271

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Steady ED wrote:
BF2 didn't ditch the roof clock.


Hmm the (FPV) ones I've see don't have it.

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA-BF-SX-SY - Scantool Fun
Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 6:40 am 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 7962

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

data_mine wrote:
Steady ED wrote:
BF2 didn't ditch the roof clock.


Hmm the (FPV) ones I've see don't have it.

mine has one, dual zone premium ICC.
arm79s force 6 has one as well.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 33 of 38  [ 567 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36 ... 38  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Falcon96XR6 and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 7:22 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names