Fordmods Logo

Diagnostics for ECU 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Diagnostics for ECU
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 8:30 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 71

Joined: 25th Apr 2006

Ride: AU3

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Does anybody know where i can get a diagnostics cable that hooks into the car near the fuse holder?

Sam
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 9:40 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 691

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Ride: EFII Sedan

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

i've heard that the front or rear BEM plug is exactly the same. Maybe cut it off a loom at the wreckers :)

 

_________________

EF II Sedan
Ex Chaser, Dual Fuel (Impco LPG)
LSD High, 3.23, Black wheels, other shiny bits.

EB II Sedan <--- R.I.P. (Rest in pieces - gone to the wreckers for $50...... bargain!)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 11:53 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 71

Joined: 25th Apr 2006

Ride: AU3

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

how do i plug the BEM into a laptop??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Diagnostics for ECU
Posted: Sat May 13, 2006 11:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

harold wrote:
Does anybody know where i can get a diagnostics cable that hooks into the car near the fuse holder?

Sam


You could explain yourself a little better

What model car do you have, what you want to plug it into, what do you want to do with it...

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 14, 2006 12:01 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 71

Joined: 25th Apr 2006

Ride: AU3

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

I have an AUIII i want the cable to run diagnostics through a laptop. There is a plug near the fuse box that you can plus the cable into.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jun 03, 2006 3:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 2015

Joined: 9th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Territory TX AWD & AUII XLS EGAS

Location: East Kurrajong
NSW, Australia

You'd need to have the correct software as well .... cos just plugging it into a laptop will do nothing really. Not sure that Ford will just give out the software needed to read it either.

Or read some of the technical doco on entering the dash diagnostic mode by pressing the trip meter reset button several times in the correct sequence.

 

_________________

04 Territory TX AWD - Winter White - optioned up
06 Falcon BFII XLS ute EGAS - Winter White - EGA-54D Version 2

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:02 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names