Fordmods Logo

ecu question 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ecu question
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:14 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 97

Joined: 10th Nov 2008

Ride: falcon EBII

Location: adelade
SA, Australia

i have access to a nc ecu will there be any benifit of puting it in my 92 eb gli

 

_________________

EBII ED Grill AU rebult motor ea t5 gli upgraded to xrghia
i was just holding the lead and feeling the jolt it was giving me and seting the timeing from that

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: ecu question
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:31 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

ebtickford2 wrote:
i have access to a nc ecu will there be any benifit of puting it in my 92 eb gli


no they are pretty much the same...timing and fuel wise!!

if you can get a eb2 xr6 or ed xr6 ecu that will give you a slight improvement..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 9:38 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 97

Joined: 10th Nov 2008

Ride: falcon EBII

Location: adelade
SA, Australia

im also thinking of doing a 5 speed converion at the lcal wreckers i can get a whole ea falcon 3.9 mpefi with manual wil it all just bolt up and should i use the manual ecu or the auto one

 

_________________

EBII ED Grill AU rebult motor ea t5 gli upgraded to xrghia
i was just holding the lead and feeling the jolt it was giving me and seting the timeing from that

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:01 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

ebtickford2 wrote:
im also thinking of doing a 5 speed converion at the lcal wreckers i can get a whole ea falcon 3.9 mpefi with manual wil it all just bolt up and should i use the manual ecu or the auto one



its all bolt on..
does your car have smartlock??
the ea manual ecu will work fine..
the only thing is if your car has smartlock the smartlock imobiliser wont work on the ea ecu as ea dont have smartlock..
but the car will still start and run fine...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:47 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names