Fordmods Logo

ECU Reset 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ECU Reset
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 3737

Joined: 22nd May 2006

Ride: BF F6 Tornado - #0077

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

is there a jumper or something to reset the ecu? i know you can do it by disconnecting the battery for a bit but is there another way?

Cheers

 

_________________

** For Sale ** http://www.fordmods.com/ford-parts-for-sale-f17/assorted-e-series-parts-t124697.html

F6 Tornado 2006 Build

Is it about sex? The engine in my car? Or a cure for cancer?
No?

Then f**k off

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

no

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Carefully do this
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:52 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 76

Joined: 1st Oct 2005

Location: Cairns
QLD, Australia

Leave the positive on when you disconnect the negative.
After you reconnect the battery DO NOT start it .
Jump in drivers seat get comfy hold foot flat to boards on go button
Turn ignition to the on position DO NOT START.....
Hold this pozzy yes foot still flat for 1 minute will reset the tps variance to nil
will get rid of any stumbling idle dramas at same time.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 11:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 3737

Joined: 22nd May 2006

Ride: BF F6 Tornado - #0077

Location: Bendigo
VIC, Australia

by go button you mean throttle? i heard something about brakes a while back

 

_________________

** For Sale ** http://www.fordmods.com/ford-parts-for-sale-f17/assorted-e-series-parts-t124697.html

F6 Tornado 2006 Build

Is it about sex? The engine in my car? Or a cure for cancer?
No?

Then f**k off

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 4:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 43

Posts: 2705

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2009 FG XR6 Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

All you really are doing in this process is erasing the KAM (keep alive memory) it will be to no real benifit as it will re-learn after about a week of driving and be back to where it was originally. The throttle position will have to be calibrated also after the battery is disconected. There is 2 pins that are to be shorted on the diagnostic socket, im not sure off the top of my head the pins or procedure. Can look it up if really needed.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:36 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names