Fordmods Logo

EEC-V FOR AU: ANYONE? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EEC-V FOR AU: ANYONE?
Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 11:26 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 413

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: 2000 AU II Fairmont Ghia

Location: Brisbane Most of the time/Sydney Some of the time
QLD, Australia

does anyone know how to manually read fault codes in an au(2/3)?

my gas is still guzzling and i dont believe ultratune when they say they checked for fault codes...

cheers

for the record, im close to dumping the stock ecu.

 

_________________

Organza 2000 AU 2 Fairmont Ghia
4.0 VCT
JMM Race Series Exhaust
AWC TS50 Front bar
3.45 LSD

Coming soon:
G&D Airbox
CAPA Edit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 11:36 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 8655

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 37 images

Ride: V8 EF Futura

Location: Adelaide CBD
SA, Australia

Pretty sure your only option is to have ford read this with the WDS or whatever its called...

i.e. cant do the 'flashing LED' style diagnostics....

 

_________________

I promise..... I will never die.

Fordmods Administration Group MINOR PUNKED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 28, 2005 2:01 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

4.9 EF Futura wrote:
Pretty sure your only option is to have ford read this with the WDS or whatever its called...

i.e. cant do the 'flashing LED' style diagnostics....


yes what hea said!

or some mechs have the snap on reader which do read the AU's
and i am led to belive the BA's as well


as for your gas drama take it to a LPG mech who knows what they are doing

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EEC-V FOR AU: ANYONE?
Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 12:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1656

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

janek wrote:
does anyone know how to manually read fault codes in an au(2/3)?

my gas is still guzzling and i dont believe ultratune when they say they checked for fault codes...

cheers

for the record, im close to dumping the stock ecu.



Hi

find a local Launch agent in ur area and they will direct u to one of there mechanical workshops that have there scan tools it will cover you car and u also get a printout with this type of scan tool where others dont have that and no lies whether they have done a diagnoses on your car


i have the OTC4000 and the launch X431 great tool ( dedicted test equipment )

if you where in melbourne would gladly test it for you free of charge while you wait.

If you need more info private me and will give you more deatils

Have the vehicle run on a chassis dyno and have a High Speed airfuel ration meter log all the mixture settings on the dyno from light throttle cruise to wide open throttle (WOT) high load you will see straight away if the gas system is operating correctly

A/F ratio for gas is light throttle cruise 15.4 :1

wide open throttle between 12.5 to 13:1 depends on the system where you make max hp.

another option is go to techedge.com and buy your own air/fuel ratio meter and test things yourself if you want to save money have fun cya



CYA FPV_GTp

 

_________________

FS [VIC]: WorkShop CleanOut - Assorted Parts Some New & Chassis Dyno http://www.fordmods.com/ford-parts-for-sale-f17/fs-workshop-cleanout-assorted-parts-some-new-chassis-dyno-t123623.html

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 11:22 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names