Fordmods Logo

efauto, Factory tickford gas. want to change to manual, ecu? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: efauto, Factory tickford gas. want to change to manual, ecu?
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 3:11 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 109

Joined: 24th Mar 2007

Ride: ef futura

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

hi guys,

have searched heaps of threads about this, but cant find anthing formy situation. i have an ef series 2 futura auto with factory tickford gas. i want to change it to a manual but not sure about the ecu?? can i swap to a manual ecu? or do i need to keep mine for the gas?? did they make manual ef gas ecu's?? would my best bet to do would be trick my ecu?? how do i go abouts this?? can any1 lead me in the right direction for a thread??

cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 3:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

If it is factory Tickford and not after market Vialle then you are stuck with the ECU as there are no manual equivalents for this. You will need to do the ECU trick to get it working.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:54 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names