Fordmods Logo

have wideband O2 kits got cheap yet? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: have wideband O2 kits got cheap yet?
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 2:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

been wanting one for years but the price is always way too high...narrow band kit is only $15 from jaycar!!

im just after a basic kit that will output AFR to a display..

anyone know prices for the sensor/controller/display..

having a narrowband output would also be cool..

I know techedge do something but theyre not exactly cheap..actually I dont know their prices because theyre site is so damn confusing..

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 26, 2006 10:31 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 533

Joined: 12th Jan 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Innovate Motorsport do them. www.tuneyourengine.com

They're still no where near the price of a narrowband sensor. I paid $280 for an LC-1..... and it's still sitting in my office. :?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 12:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

for 280 does that include the sensor and a LCD display?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2006 6:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 916

Joined: 27th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EL Futura

Location: Berri
SA, Australia

And can it do NB output?

 

_________________

5 Speed EL Futura
Stock as a rock*
Image
A1 Oils - Synthetic lubricants: www.a1oils.com.au
* A rock that has been Alted

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 6:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 533

Joined: 12th Jan 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

The LC-1 doesn't have an LCD display. The controller is in a waterproof (I think) case incorporated into the lead.

They're programable and have 2 outputs, so one can be your wideband and one can be programmed to simulate a narrowband oxy sensor.

If you have a Laptop, you can get software for the LC1 and let your laptop be the LCD display. I think you can also log stuff with your laptop using the LC-1.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 03, 2006 7:09 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 51

Posts: 377

Joined: 22nd May 2005

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: NF Fairlane V8

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I've had the Techedge 2EO unit for about 6 months and it works fantastic.

It has an LED readout as well as datalogging options if you plug in a lappy, I think it cost around $350 in kit form delivered including 7057 sensor and cable..

I've been playing with a Megasquirt ECU and needed something to monitor the AF ratios, plus I just like to know WTF is going on inside my engine a bit more than what the dash can tell me. :roll:

 

_________________

The TORQUE Monster project begins!

Pic's, details and all the yummy stuff:
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=22693

"There's no replacement for displacement!"

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:24 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names