Fordmods Logo

MAJOR HELP NEEDED 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: MAJOR HELP NEEDED
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:20 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 5

Joined: 17th Jan 2007

Location: Mt Isa
QLD, Australia

OK I NEED HELP BAD I HAVE JUST TURBO'ED MY EA AND CHANGED TO MPI AND IT WONT START I HAVE NO SPARK AND MY FUEL PUMP WONT START I HAVE DONE EVERY THING EVERY ONE HAS SAID TO DO ABOUT WIRES AND STUFF LIKE THE GREY/WHITE WIRE IN TO THE LOOM BUT I HAVE LOOKED AT THE LOOM AND THERE IS A GREY/BLUE WIRE THERE THAT GOES NO WHERE WHATS THAT FOR I WAS TOLD TO EARTH IT OUT AT THE OTHER END BUT IF IT GOES NO WHERE WHATS IT FOR. ALSO I HAVE THE PINK WIRE STUFF THING ASWELL I HAVE NEW DIIZY AND NEW MODULE
HELP ME PLEASE
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 1953

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Gallery: 25 images

Ride: BA on gas. EL on gas. XF on gas.

Location: Greenacres/Adelaide
SA, Australia

Take it to a sparky before you blow your dizzy or computer.

 

_________________

Member Number 8804
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 8655

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 37 images

Ride: V8 EF Futura

Location: Adelaide CBD
SA, Australia

Thread moved.

Please consider rewording your question... the more details you can provide, the more likely someone will be able to help!!

Best to talk pin numbers for ECU wiring, as colours dont usually match up lol.

What's the ECU from? Is it a smartlock ECU?

 

_________________

I promise..... I will never die.

Fordmods Administration Group MINOR PUNKED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: checked
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:54 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 5

Joined: 17th Jan 2007

Location: Mt Isa
QLD, Australia

i have checked all the pins in the loom and they match accept 1 it does not go any where???
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 4:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

as 4.9 hinted - if it's a smartlock ECU, it will need to relearn the key. this will prevent the car being started.

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: nope
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:14 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 5

Joined: 17th Jan 2007

Location: Mt Isa
QLD, Australia

thank you but its not a smart lock ecu its and ea series 2 loom and computer and every thing
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:34 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names