Fordmods Logo

Microtech?... 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 19 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:42 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2839

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 50 images

Ride: MYSTERY EL's & Maverick LWB

Power: 198 rwkw

Location: parramatta
NSW, Australia

ok ir you have purchased this microtech new you may want to order some more wire and terminals for the ECU plug as i have assited in this install on an EF and for the iginiters you can use the 1's ofa magna / hyundas only the 3 are needed for this and also a different coolant sender and a map sensor from a delco system (aka - VN commy ) , and maybe a new oxy sensor to suit .

 

_________________

Chance Favors The Prepared Mind !
For Sale : EL Fairmont 4L 5spd offers, AU Fairlane Ghia 4L vct Stock no mods $3.5k ono
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6449

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

MRE-40L wrote:
ok ir you have purchased this microtech new you may want to order some more wire and terminals for the ECU plug as i have assited in this install on an EF and for the iginiters you can use the 1's ofa magna / hyundas only the 3 are needed for this and also a different coolant sender and a map sensor from a delco system (aka - VN commy ) , and maybe a new oxy sensor to suit .


the microtech should have an inbuilt MAP sensor.

 

_________________

PERMANENTLY BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 10:51 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2839

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 50 images

Ride: MYSTERY EL's & Maverick LWB

Power: 198 rwkw

Location: parramatta
NSW, Australia

i dont think the microtech unit would have an air line going to it for manifold pressure tickford-6

well the M800 unit i got to play around with need'd a sensor

 

_________________

Chance Favors The Prepared Mind !
For Sale : EL Fairmont 4L 5spd offers, AU Fairlane Ghia 4L vct Stock no mods $3.5k ono
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 11:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6449

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

MRE-40L wrote:
i dont think the microtech unit would have an air line going to it for manifold pressure tickford-6

well the M800 unit i got to play around with need'd a sensor


mine does

 

_________________

PERMANENTLY BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:32 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names