Fordmods Logo

P.A.B Disabling Smartlock 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: P.A.B Disabling Smartlock
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 8:47 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

Prolly Asked Before........... Disabling Smartlock in an ECU possible????

Recently i did a manual Conversion and prolly need to get a Manual ECU for it...... but i seem to only come across ECU's form EBII, ED and EL....

People talk about bypassing smartlock with another ignition barrel or something i searched and came up trumps maybe i was being vage engough lol......

Cheers

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:01 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

too difficult to disable it if u put a smartlock ecu in. would be easier to fit ED Dash loom, BEM and Igniton lock/switch etc.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 10:38 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 1175

Joined: 23rd Mar 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: 1994 ED Fairmont

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Just get a smartlock bypass.... they are like $70

 

_________________

1994 ED Fairmont Champaign Gold - AU Series II Intech 4.0L - EL EFI - Thermo Fans - 4.11 LSD - Pacemaker 4480 Into Custom 3" Exhaust - Shift Kit
In Progress: EL 4 Speed Auto- 3000 STALL - To be fitted
EF Tickford Race Spec Head Port- In the shop
Custom SureCam - Chiptorque

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:36 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

ebfairmont3.9 wrote:
Just get a smartlock bypass.... they are like $70


dont think so...

where?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 512

Joined: 6th Feb 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA Falcon Classic

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

ebay

 

_________________

When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 11:37 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

hi
you can get smartlock by pass modules from a member on here. his name is(66 coupe) semd him a pm if your after one ..
i got one when i did the bbm el ecu conversion and it works great..

or you can try ebay i have seen them on there from time to time..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 11:39 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 18

Posts: 101

Joined: 17th Apr 2007

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I got this one and it works perfect and simple to wire up.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Smartlock-Module ... dZViewItem
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:17 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names