Fordmods Logo

Sharing crank trigger 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Sharing crank trigger
Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 8:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

I finished fitting a microtech to an EF today.

It wont start consistantly.

When the microtech is plugged in I dont get a tacho signal from the standard ECU. The standard ECU is there to run the auto and stuff.

What is the best way to share the crank trigger signal so I can have the microtech connected and still get a good signal for the standard ECU?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 10:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hmm it seems that if the stock ECU doesnt get a crank signal then it wont turn on the fuel pump.

I powered the pump separately and the car runs pretty good with its base map.

I still need to sort out this crank sharing business.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:59 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Fixed!

I swapped the 2 crank trigger wires around as suggested by a microtech tuner on another site and everything works perfect. It even idles without an throttle input. :D
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 8:22 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names