Fordmods Logo

Wolf V500 - maps / software 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Wolf V500 - maps / software
Posted: Sat May 24, 2008 9:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 1751

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA ute, FG XR6T

Location: Quakers Hill
NSW, Australia

Hello Fellas,

Any of you chaps got one of these ECU's and have the default fuel map (file) to suit the EF I6 falcon? I believe the factory supplied software for the EF wiring harness comes complete with this?
On that subject, the correct pin-out configuration for the ECU wiring harness to the EF would be very nice also.


Thanks in advance

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 12:35 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 54

Posts: 218

Joined: 12th Jun 2005

Location: hobart
TAS, Australia

first of all the wolf is totally customizable with its inputs and out puts, so this creatates a problem that for example my map may not suit your car depending on the wiring, soom are std , low speed fan but others are different can be done but takes a lot, a very lot of nutting out

 

_________________

NC2 Fairlane AU2 Intech 4.0 Wolf V500 ECU Accel 500cc Injectors Eaton M90 Blower MPx Porting 75mm Mustang TB Intercooler Holley 255lph EL XR6 Rear End 3.45 LSD Duel Fuel lots more.
Long and Very Nice

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 12:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

The map he is talking about is the standard one which Wolf supply with a ECU to suit an EF with an adapter harness. It would suit a standard falcon so you can start and drive the car to a tuner.

I might be buying one of these in the next week or so. Ill let you know if I do and Ill pass on the map and instructions.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: wolf ecu
Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 8:51 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 30

Joined: 18th Feb 2006

Location: mel
VIC, Australia

i recently went to wolf and purchased a harness from them they,do not do an adapter harness for e-series it is simply a loom to wire into your existing cabling.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2008 9:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 3406

Joined: 7th Feb 2005

Ride: AU2 Ute

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Yeah thats what I meant. Its not a plug in.

Did you end up wiring it up and getting it to work? Was it all pretty straightforward?

I was going to get one yesterday but exceeded my ATM limit by accident. :/
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2008 8:38 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 54

Posts: 218

Joined: 12th Jun 2005

Location: hobart
TAS, Australia

dont let me put you off , mines great has just taken last 6 weeks to get it moving correctly , what im trying to show you is that for example there are 16 outputs all which can be wired the same to do a job , on mine output 5 controls the canister purge and the software is set to do so , there is no std wiring setup , so if someone else has set their software to use another output , my map wont work it at all.

they wolf dont say this wire goes here etc. all the outputs can do every thing so is up to you to nut out which goes where

 

_________________

NC2 Fairlane AU2 Intech 4.0 Wolf V500 ECU Accel 500cc Injectors Eaton M90 Blower MPx Porting 75mm Mustang TB Intercooler Holley 255lph EL XR6 Rear End 3.45 LSD Duel Fuel lots more.
Long and Very Nice

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:00 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names