6 Cylinder EF Quarter Mile 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Post subject: 6 Cylinder EF Quarter Mile
Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:06 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Ba XR8

QLD, Australia

Hello fellow Ford drivers. I am a high school teacher (ex ford mechanic) near Brisbane where I teacher Automotive studies. The school has a 6 cylinder, auto EF falcon the students work on then take to Willowbank for Test N Tune nights.

The car has run a best time of 14.7 seconds with no engine mods only induction and exhaust. The students have removed and cut away as much of the car as possible for weight reduction. Danny at Bayside diff and Gearboxs in Capalaba fitted a spooled diff to the vehicle and we run 14" low profile tyre to simulated a lower diff ratio.

Being a school we have next to no funding and rely on support to keep this car going.
Just putting it out there and asking the question if anyone has any cheap parts like XR6 throttle body, injectors etc that they would like to of load. The car has peaked out at 14.7 seconds and some internal mods may be required.
Any ideas or advise would be greatly appreciated
my personal e-mail is jcomp8@eq.edu.au

Post subject: Re: 6 Cylinder EF Quarter Mile
Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

VIC, Australia

xr6 throttle body and injectors are the same as standard. au falcon injectors have a better spray but you probably wont see any gains on the track. i'd say your next stop after intake and exhaust would be cam and chip. headwork if you can afford it.

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways

That's awesome

I'd recommend getting a bigger cam in as your next priority. And then a J3 chip to make it work (plus make proper use of 98 fuel)