Fordmods Logo

adapters for OBDII to OBD for AU falcon 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: adapters for OBDII to OBD for AU falcon
Posted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:18 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 37

Joined: 21st Jul 2007

Ride: Falcon AU

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

How you all goin. been working on brand new dump trucks from Mexico. :x . just wondinering if anyone has any diagrams of wire placements for the AU's OBD input. I had just bought a scan tool and found on the website that someone had problems or had to change around wires. If anyone has any diagrams of where wires are to go to adapt this, would be much appreciated. Thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 1

Joined: 26th Apr 2008

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

hi,
australian vehicles are can bus and not obd or obd11 that's why you will not be able to retrieve codes etc.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:47 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

NAIDER TALEB wrote:
hi,
australian vehicles are can bus and not obd or obd11 that's why you will not be able to retrieve codes etc.


no

the BA onwards are CAN bus

the AU SHOULD be OBII compliant

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:15 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 129

Joined: 28th Jun 2007

Ride: BF Egas Tonner

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi Naider being canbus has no bearing on wether the car is OBD11 compliant or not it is just one of the recognised communication buses. From the BA on they are obd11 compliant, with the AU, the codes retrieved are in obd11 format but the communication format is not.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

foggy wrote:
Hi Naider being canbus has no bearing on wether the car is OBD11 compliant or not it is just one of the recognised communication buses. From the BA on they are obd11 compliant, with the AU, the codes retrieved are in obd11 format but the communication format is not.


meaning? do you need some weird scan tool then?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 01, 2008 8:04 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 129

Joined: 28th Jun 2007

Ride: BF Egas Tonner

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yes with the AU you need an expensive tool. Lucky for me I have acces to 1 at work cause at $4k each its not something you buy for the garage
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: OBD2 SCANNERS and ED2
Posted: Sun May 18, 2008 3:45 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 31

Joined: 18th May 2008

Ride: ED2

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi, new to the forum and to Fords.....just got an EDII falcon 6 Auto....wondering whether I can use a generic obd2 scanner on it? cheers....Steve.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon May 19, 2008 10:11 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 373

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: AU Wagon

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

No.

 

_________________

AU1.5 Wagon, Raptor ProStreet kit, Pacemaker 4499's with 3" collector, 3" metal cat, 3" pipe, Pex BSO660 & BSO439, BA brakes, Sprintgas mixer LPG system, Airod variable-venturi mixer... stealth FTW Sniper tuned!

To be updated... soon!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 9:01 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names