Fordmods Logo

adjusting tps 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: adjusting tps
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 10:37 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 86

Joined: 25th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Fairmont

Location: Blue Haven
NSW, Australia

Hi All,
Can you ajust the tps on a ef? The problem I have is that the auto changes gear all the time with light throttle at 70km in econ is this normal?
Or can I change something else?

 

_________________

Au II XR8

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 10:41 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 520

Joined: 23rd Dec 2005

Ride: EF Futura Wagon

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

You can adjust the tps,but only in an adhoc kind of way. Loosen the bolts and you can get marginal movement. Drill out the holes and you can get some more. You should only adjust if it is not within specs. ie 3k Ohm closed and 500 Ohm fully opened.

cheers
Scott

 

_________________

If it doesn't fit, jam it. If that doesn't work use a hammer. - Engineers Motto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 10:56 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 86

Joined: 25th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Fairmont

Location: Blue Haven
NSW, Australia

Would that help the Auto ?

 

_________________

Au II XR8

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 12:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 520

Joined: 23rd Dec 2005

Ride: EF Futura Wagon

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

?? But if it is way out of spec, you should probably adjust it.

 

_________________

If it doesn't fit, jam it. If that doesn't work use a hammer. - Engineers Motto

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 1:26 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 288

Joined: 30th Aug 2006

Ride: BA XR6 MKII

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 2:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 1135

Joined: 27th Oct 2005

Gallery: 3 images

Location: SA
SA, Australia

yea its normal dude, the auto doesnt change into 4th until around 70k's when in econ mode so when u put ur foot down even lightly it will kick back a gear. u may as well leave it in power mode around town as you'll find u use more petrol when your in a stop start enviroment with the econ button on.

in power/normal mode the auto changes at around 55 - 56k's
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 5:06 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 42

Posts: 86

Joined: 25th Mar 2005

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Fairmont

Location: Blue Haven
NSW, Australia

Thanks

 

_________________

Au II XR8

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:37 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names