Fordmods Logo

any1 with an auto transmission 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: any1 with an auto transmission
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 9:44 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 398

Joined: 31st Aug 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Explorer

Location: St clair
NSW, Australia

does anybody with an auto tranny have a picture of the drive plate cleary showning the heads of the bolts that hold the torque converter in place

 

_________________

kangaroos and radiators are a bad mixture

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:47 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 280

Joined: 22nd Jan 2006

Ride: XB

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

No pics sorry but if you have the dust cover off and there are no bolts showing you will have to rotate the crank a little to bring them into view. I had the same trouble when I first did mine. I hope this is what you're after.

Hang on a tick, heres a pic of the bolts on my clevo with a C4.

 

 

Attachments:
Bolts.jpg
Bolts.jpg [ 72.52 KiB | Viewed 46 times ]

 

_________________

76XBGS, 383c, custom crow cam, 4V p&p heads, Isky SS Valve+springs, extractors, 2.5"twins, MSD Ignition, Edelbrock intake, Forged bottom end, Barry Grant 750DP, thermo, discs, toploader, Holley fuel pump, SUPERCHARGED!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 1:39 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 398

Joined: 31st Aug 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: Explorer

Location: St clair
NSW, Australia

the bolt heads are jamming up so the engine wont crank over.

 

_________________

kangaroos and radiators are a bad mixture

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:37 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

did they get that way on theyre own? i find that fairly unlikely.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 7:32 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 60

Joined: 11th May 2007

Gallery: 4 images

Location: beechy
VIC, Australia

probably didnt do' em up properley
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 1:04 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 9

Joined: 18th Sep 2007

Location: Barellan
NSW, Australia

this would be hard to do its self... it is likely they have not been done up properly
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 42 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:46 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names