Fordmods Logo

AU 1 ecu in AU 2 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 11:22 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 23

Posts: 3

Joined: 13th Jun 2012

Ride: Ford AU2 manual ute

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

i have just recently done the manual conversion and have done all the resistor tricks to get it started but now it ont start it just keeps cranking over and has no spark i have a manual ecu out of a series 1 in it but my car is series 2 would that be the problem?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:44 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

series 1 au ecu wont work in series 2 or 3...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 6:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1322

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Gallery: 40 images

Ride: EF GLi/Ghia bitsa

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

it wont start.

Gab
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:00 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 23

Posts: 3

Joined: 13th Jun 2012

Ride: Ford AU2 manual ute

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

TROYMAN wrote:
series 1 au ecu wont work in series 2 or 3...


thanks man got it sorted just put my old au 2 auto ecu in but its stuck in economy mode or does that not make a difference
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:02 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

1sicksix wrote:
TROYMAN wrote:
series 1 au ecu wont work in series 2 or 3...


thanks man got it sorted just put my old au 2 auto ecu in but its stuck in economy mode or does that not make a difference


the economy part is only for gear shifting points in the auto and wont have any effect on engine performance..
so it doesnt matter now because you have converted it to manual..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU 1 ecu in AU 2
Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 23

Posts: 3

Joined: 13th Jun 2012

Ride: Ford AU2 manual ute

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

TROYMAN wrote:
1sicksix wrote:
TROYMAN wrote:
series 1 au ecu wont work in series 2 or 3...


thanks man got it sorted just put my old au 2 auto ecu in but its stuck in economy mode or does that not make a difference


the economy part is only for gear shifting points in the auto and wont have any effect on engine performance..
so it doesnt matter now because you have converted it to manual..


cheers appriciate it
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:34 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names