Fordmods Logo

AU'S Intech V.S BA'S Barra 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU'S Intech V.S BA'S Barra
Posted: Sun May 12, 2013 8:01 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 16

Joined: 12th May 2013

Location: Echuca
VIC, Australia

Hey guy's, I am new to the "Fordmods" forum and i just recently got a EL fairmont ghia and I was planing on doing a turbo mod after I am off my p-plates, now I don't want to use the stock EL motor and turbo that, I want to use ether an Intech Or perdurable a F6 BA motor. I know what needs to be done for a f6 conversion but is it worth it?
Money?
Practicality?
Power?
Time?
or is it just worth me buying a au Intech and turboing that?

Thanks. (:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU'S Intech V.S BA'S Barra
Posted: Sun May 12, 2013 8:40 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 81

Joined: 16th Sep 2012

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Ford Falcon BF mkII ES

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Check out this thread for the conversion to a newer inline 6. Closest thing I can think of that applies. He is/was doing an f6 conversion into an ef
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/toxic-wagon-mkii-t89250.html?hilit=toxic
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU'S Intech V.S BA'S Barra
Posted: Sun May 12, 2013 9:05 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 16

Joined: 12th May 2013

Location: Echuca
VIC, Australia

Looks sick as, that what I want to do! but im not sure if i should go AU or BA power! haha
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 40 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:15 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names