Fordmods Logo

ba falcon rims 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ba falcon rims
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:46 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 30th Jan 2005

Ride: eb

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

im just wondering if anyone knows why ba falcon rims dont fit a ef falcon.I tryed putting them on this arvo but thay hit the steering knuckle, i thought all falcon wheels where interchangable
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 509

Joined: 5th Jul 2006

Gallery: 13 images

Location: Geelong
VIC, Australia

nah man, from au onwards ford changed the offset, stupid idea i know
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 8:50 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 30th Jan 2005

Ride: eb

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

Cheers man the guy i bought them from assured me thayed fit lying prick
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:04 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 509

Joined: 5th Jul 2006

Gallery: 13 images

Location: Geelong
VIC, Australia

he might not have known about the diff off sets him self
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 2823

Joined: 26th Jul 2006

Ride: EF Fairmont II

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

can u change the off set?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 509

Joined: 5th Jul 2006

Gallery: 13 images

Location: Geelong
VIC, Australia

i have heard off ppl grinding things back to make them fit but doesnt sound like the best idea. Holden have changed the off set on the new ve's aswell
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4849

Joined: 19th Feb 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA Falcon Suzy Across

Power: 178 rwkw

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

You can get adapters i'm sure I've heard however it isn't legal to do so.

 

_________________

178.3 rwkw
15.1@96 mph
Now with 3.9 shrooms

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 509

Joined: 5th Jul 2006

Gallery: 13 images

Location: Geelong
VIC, Australia

yes you can get hub adapters some ppl say they are unsafe others say diff, but hub adapters are ilegal in some states
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 9:58 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 30th Jan 2005

Ride: eb

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

yeah ill proberly just sell them thanks guys
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:40 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 67

Posts: 25

Joined: 23rd Sep 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Kingaroy
QLD, Australia

what size ba rims ==have they got tyres==how much

 

_________________

Try me I know it!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:30 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 72

Joined: 30th Jan 2005

Ride: eb

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

yeah thay have tyres just about brand new 2 would be selling for $270
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:59 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6166

Joined: 8th May 2007

pics of the rims?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 2:24 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Sorry to jump in on someone elses thread..


Quote:
T-01
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:48 pm Post subject:
nah man, from au onwards ford changed the offset, stupid idea i know


Does that mean that rims for an XC for example are fine on a EA and vice versa?

I asked some tyre places that very question and they told me I couldn't do it due to offset..


I wanted to buy a set of nice rims.. put them on my EA for now, and later on put them on my XC Sundowner when it's fully restored..


IF only AU onwards is different, that should work right?


rgds

Frank
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1251

Joined: 22nd Mar 2006

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: BF XR6 Ute

Location: Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

frankieh wrote:
Sorry to jump in on someone elses thread..


Quote:
T-01
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:48 pm Post subject:
nah man, from au onwards ford changed the offset, stupid idea i know


Does that mean that rims for an XC for example are fine on a EA and vice versa?

I asked some tyre places that very question and they told me I couldn't do it due to offset..


I wanted to buy a set of nice rims.. put them on my EA for now, and later on put them on my XC Sundowner when it's fully restored..


IF only AU onwards is different, that should work right?


rgds

Frank


Pretty sure X-series cars have the same offset as E-series. If so, then that is all sweet!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 1798

Joined: 14th Jun 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: FG 50th Anni G6E Turbo

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

I know XD XE XF all have the same offset as E-series.. i cant see why the earlier ones would be different.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 15 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:19 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names