Fordmods Logo

BA oil pressure switch 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BA oil pressure switch
Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 11:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 740

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

heya

if i change this to a oil pressure sender (variable voltage for gauge) will this upset the cluster light? eg cause it to flicker or fade in and out?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:49 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

it may cause the car to do much weirder things if the computer senses a problem. you may find its already a sender so the ecu can see actual pressure, its the pcm that turns the light on and off
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 740

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

ah okay, i guess ill see what happens when i plug it in ;)

both gauges should be here by friday! :D
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 2:22 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names