Fordmods Logo

BA Push Button 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BA Push Button
Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2011 2:37 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 15

Joined: 5th Jan 2010

Ride: 2004 BA Falcon XT

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

It might sound stupid but bare with me here. Ive had some ignition switch issues and instead of spending $1200 to get it fixed ive decided to install a push button start. I need to find a way to attach to the altenator sesnor and the park sensor but i have no idea how to find them, and the workshop manual has been useless. If anyone could be of assisstance it would be much appreciated, thankyou.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA Push Button
Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 862

Joined: 8th May 2005

Ride: BA Wagon Turbo, Ba Fairlane G220

Location: Colac
VIC, Australia

tomtom91 wrote:
It might sound stupid but bare with me here. Ive had some ignition switch issues and instead of spending $1200 to get it fixed ive decided to install a push button start. I need to find a way to attach to the altenator sesnor and the park sensor but i have no idea how to find them, and the workshop manual has been useless. If anyone could be of assisstance it would be much appreciated, thankyou.


Not sure if I get what your trying to do or if I am just stupid but can you elaborate on what issues you are having with your ignition?

As from what I think you are trying to do this will most likely not work as you will still have to use your ignition barrel because the security will stop you from starting anything.

 

_________________

Congo Green Ba Wagon With F6 6 Speed Manual Driveline.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA Push Button
Posted: Sun Nov 20, 2011 12:36 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 15

Joined: 5th Jan 2010

Ride: 2004 BA Falcon XT

Location: Rockhampton
QLD, Australia

Sloxr6 wrote:

Not sure if I get what your trying to do or if I am just stupid but can you elaborate on what issues you are having with your ignition?

As from what I think you are trying to do this will most likely not work as you will still have to use your ignition barrel because the security will stop you from starting anything.


Not too worried about still requiring the key in the barrel. i just wanted my car to actually work. the ignition switch fell apart into about 5 pieces. All im after is a switch or wire that has 12v running through it when the motor is running, and 0v any other time.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:19 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names