Fordmods Logo

BBM on XH 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BBM on XH
Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2005 8:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

Would it be worth me fitting the ef/el?? bbm onto my XH?
Would it be all that hard?
What would it do?? :P


Any help would be appreciated,
Cheers

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:56 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 812

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Ride: xr6t

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

The bbm will give u alot more torque right acros the rev range and wil slightly increase performance. Would be worth while if your planning on keeping it n/a but probably not if u ever plan to supercharge/turbo. All the parts are pretty much a straight bolt, if your car already has smartlock then u can run teh el ecu if not then you will need some sort of rpm switch to control the runners. www.ford-tech.com has some info on the conversion in the cpi to mpi document.

 

_________________

Rides:
-Ba xr6t, wog cooler, K&N pod on custom intake, battery moved to other side, flash, custom cooler piping, presons auto, car pc, 19" lenso speed 6, going for 300rwkw
-FZR 250- run around bike

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 1:48 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 53

Posts: 5587

Joined: 14th Jan 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: 96 XH/97 EL

Location: South Coast
NSW, Australia

Have a look at http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopi ... ght=xh+eec

 

_________________

96 XH Longreach 'S': LPG, Alarm, 3.23:1 LSD, Cruise, Trip Comp, ABS, Power Windows, Mid Series Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl
97 EL Futura S/W: LPG, Alarm, LED int Lts, Trip Comp, F/Lane Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl, T5 Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 29, 2005 11:07 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Posts: 276

Joined: 2nd Aug 2005

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

its not hard to do.
i've done it.

took me a couple of hours. i just need to sort out the rpm switch side of things. i'm just gonna install an EL engine loom to solve this problem. i run an EL computer on mine. all good
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2005 5:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

hey trikee was it worth it?

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:20 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names