Fordmods Logo

BBM setup on a EA 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BBM setup on a EA
Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:42 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 57

Joined: 24th Feb 2006

Ride: EA 2, Sierra, Au1 XR 6

Location: Eden Park
VIC, Australia

I want to set up the bbm on my ea but not sure how to get the runner switching with out changing ecu's which i dont want to do

 

_________________

10/89 EA 11 Spac 5 Speed, Being Rebuilt From The Ground Up
87 Sierra To much to list all the mods
99 Au1 XR6 5 speed stock as a rock

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

You have to swap ecu's to get it working properly as there is more to a BBM than just two runner lengths - You need the engine tune to go with it.

If you do just want to get the runners switching, connect the vacuum switch same as EF/EL but wire it to a jaycar rpm switch and set it up switch at 3800rpm.

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:16 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names