Fordmods Logo

CAM in AU2 I6? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: CAM in AU2 I6?
Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 1:49 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 362

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: au2

Location: Redbank Plains
QLD, Australia

Is there anyone out there running a decent cam in an au2 without any problems. Wade can't do me a cam because of idling problems, so is there somewhere else i can go. What prices did you pay for you cam and setup etc etc.

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers
Nathan

 

_________________

"Press 'any key', where the hell is the any key!!!!!!!!!!!"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 927

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Falcon EGas

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

try here http://www.crowcams.com.au/templates/Catalogue-Falcon6EA-AU-OHC.shtml

They made cams especially for AUs.

 

_________________

BA Falcon Futura on EGas. Stock as...

EF 5 speed manual; PH 4480 Pacemaker Headers; 2 1/2" Lukey Mandrel Bent System; Hi Flow Walker Cat; Stage 3 Crow Cam; ChipTorque Chip; 3" Mandrel Bent Intake; K&N Pod Filter; Low Pedders Suspension; 17" EL GT Champagne Rims; RPM Series Clutch

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2005 5:11 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 371

Joined: 28th Jan 2005

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

http://www.surecam.com.au/

im getting my cam from these guys. they will do cams for au's

 

_________________

EF XR8 - 5speed, Extractors & Exhaust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 6:34 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 284

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Location: x
NSW, Australia

Try Jim Mock motorsports dev3HL you won't be disappointed and it does idle well with stock ecu even in an auto.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 4:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1037

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: V8 T5 Fairmont & BA XR6T

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

JMM would be the only reconmendation if idle was of first priority

 

_________________

Dima, Mitch & Jay's RPD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 7:10 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 49

Joined: 25th Aug 2005

Location: brisvagus
QLD, Australia

Jaysen wrote:
JMM would be the only reconmendation if idle was of first priority

i would have to agree i fitted a streetfighter cam kit to our au along with one of there cai kits and it made 150 rwk and 159 rwk with a unichip .
it gets 450 to 500 ks per tank around town and 700 plus on the open road .
the biggest plus it will run mid to high 14 sec runs at the track all night
and just has the slightest burble at idle
catch ya jake
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 04, 2005 11:26 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 112

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU XR6 5spd, XY 351

Location: Sydney, The Shire
NSW, Australia

fs5 wrote:
Jaysen wrote:
JMM would be the only reconmendation if idle was of first priority

i would have to agree i fitted a streetfighter cam kit to our au along with one of there cai kits and it made 150 rwk and 159 rwk with a unichip .
it gets 450 to 500 ks per tank around town and 700 plus on the open road .
the biggest plus it will run mid to high 14 sec runs at the track all night
and just has the slightest burble at idle
catch ya jake


Does streetfighter have a website?

What other mods were installed on the car?
You have definitely sparked my interest.
How much is a cam from these blokes?

cheers

 

_________________

Oversteer - The only way to steer

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 8:31 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 49

Joined: 25th Aug 2005

Location: brisvagus
QLD, Australia

there called jimmoch motosport
it cost me $1320 including post for the cam kit and cai .my bro inlaw ftted it for free.
the only other mods ive done are topgun spiralcore leads lukey headers and full 2 1/2 sports exhaust.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 29th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon AUII S

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Do you need to use shims with the streetfighter cam?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:58 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 49

Joined: 25th Aug 2005

Location: brisvagus
QLD, Australia

yes
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

fs5 wrote:
yes
how much for the cam it self? :D

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:55 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 362

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: au2

Location: Redbank Plains
QLD, Australia

Yeah that's basicly what i want to know. How much for the cam?? And all the other bits as well. They don't give prices at the web sites.

 

_________________

"Press 'any key', where the hell is the any key!!!!!!!!!!!"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2005 3:29 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 284

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Location: x
NSW, Australia

You should call and ask the prices and tell them you are a fordmods forum menber for a discount too.

cams go for aboiut $150-$490 but you will need to think of $500 to $1000 plus install depending on whose kit and how fast you want to go.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 7:46 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 362

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: au2

Location: Redbank Plains
QLD, Australia

I will give them a call. How much was your cam and what did it cost you and what gains did you get from it???

 

_________________

"Press 'any key', where the hell is the any key!!!!!!!!!!!"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 8:14 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 29

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Ride: ef fairmont

Location: perth
WA, Australia

yeah man you should get one........... just a question how does your engine run with out one
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:05 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names