Fordmods Logo

Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 4:00 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 72

Joined: 14th Mar 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2005 Ford Falcon BA

Location: WERRIBEE
VIC, Australia

Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon , i have a ef II 96 and need a new engine ,if i get a BA engine , what is needed to getting it to work in an ef.

 

_________________

if you got it flaunt it !!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 4:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 1040

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Do just want the engine to run, or be full BA ECU controlled ?

 

_________________

Full working BA Shifter now upgraded to BF Shifter.
BA headlight inserts in my EA headlights.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 4:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 46

Posts: 1040

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EA Fairmont Ghia

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Oh, and do a search on jetxr on the forums, the engine does not find uner the bonnet without a hole in the bonnet.

 

_________________

Full working BA Shifter now upgraded to BF Shifter.
BA headlight inserts in my EA headlights.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 4:02 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 72

Joined: 14th Mar 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: 2005 Ford Falcon BA

Location: WERRIBEE
VIC, Australia

To work fully .The best it can.

 

_________________

if you got it flaunt it !!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 5:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 651

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: falcon V8

Power: 213 rwkw

Location: clayton
VIC, Australia

try talking to rankrotary, nizpro and even jim mock ther all have some expreince with the motors, rankrotay did jet xr's, you will need to cut a hole in the bonnet for a ef, yet from the mesurments i've done it can fit under a el gli's bonnet (just, would still want a hole/ bulge to make sure).

You'd need to run a aftermarket ecu, they (the ef/el's) have a diffrent system to the ba's, unless you want to run the hole ba wireing loom.


Good Luck if you get any better info please pm me as i'm interseted in this conversion as well
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

ovo616 wrote:
try talking to rankrotary, nizpro and even jim mock ther all have some expreince with the motors, rankrotay did jet xr's, you will need to cut a hole in the bonnet for a ef, yet from the mesurments i've done it can fit under a el gli's bonnet (just, would still want a hole/ bulge to make sure).

You'd need to run a aftermarket ecu, they (the ef/el's) have a diffrent system to the ba's, unless you want to run the hole ba wireing loom.


Good Luck if you get any better info please pm me as i'm interseted in this conversion as well


Ive been told running the whole BA setup with looms an all can be very pricey

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Apr 22, 2005 9:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Also give darren a call from FTG auto salvage ... ive spoken to him about this in the past.

Sent him an email or call

[url]ftgautosalvage@optusnet.com.au[/url]

http://www.ftgautosalvage.com.au

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Apr 23, 2005 12:00 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1954

Joined: 13th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: eb falcon s series 2

Location: on welfare
NSW, Australia

i wouldnt mind a ba xr6t engine in my eb lol
maybe later!

id need to get the ba buldge then it will have a function not a disfunction (rice)

 

_________________

‮‮

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 1:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 972

Joined: 6th Feb 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: XHII pano, Landau

Location: S.E Subs
VIC, Australia

Also there would be an issue with the throttle cable being fly-by-wire on the ba's right?

 

_________________

Automatics only come in assult riffles
---------------------------------------
www.aussiecoupes.net

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon
Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2005 3:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1013

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: MY06 REX

Location: Perthoslavakia
WA, Australia

Thunderbird wrote:
Can i put a BA Engine in my EF Falcon


If its a station wagon you should be able to sit it in the back - or maybe in your boot if its a sedan.
Sorry for the useless comment, Ill go back to sleep now.

 

_________________

The Evil Strawberry

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:43 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names