Fordmods Logo

capa flash tuner 

 

Page 1 of 3 [ 32 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

 
 Post subject: capa flash tuner
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 7:58 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

does anyone know when capa is going to release their flash tuner for the e series falcons?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:12 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

1. It's not acutally a 'flash' tuner as far as I can figure out from the available information.
2. It's 'coming soon'... :P

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 8:40 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 325

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Ride: F350, EF2 Ghia, XC & Corty

Power: 218 rwkw

Location: Wangaratta
VIC, Australia

I wanna Ostrich...

 

 

Attachments:
ostrich.jpg
ostrich.jpg [ 48.9 KiB | Viewed 26 times ]

 

_________________

13.28@103.73mph

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:21 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 363

Joined: 23rd Sep 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: XR6 Wagon

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

WTF is an ostrich never seen one of those before? Please exploin!

 

_________________

ImageImage
EF XR6 Wagon,RPD R6 cam,Wildcat extractors, Magnaflow cat,2.5" Lukey exhhaust.
Too many more too list

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 11:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 744

Joined: 10th Nov 2005

Ride: 2003 BA XT

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Animal EF i really hope by your pic you are indeed female?

And yes i would like a flasher tuner too.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 3:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 2537

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EFII Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:31 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 127

Joined: 1st Feb 2006

Ride: ef falcon

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

Davehimself wrote:
Animal EF i really hope by your pic you are indeed female?

And yes i would like a flasher tuner too.


mate im a guy n as strait as they come.... im into bodybuilding mate, not just cars 8-)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 6:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

s**t, this chick s-got more muscle then me.

is that a bloke or a chick?

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: capa flash tuner
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 10826

Joined: 17th Apr 2005

Gallery: 34 images

Ride: BF MK11 XR 6 TURBO ZF 6spd

Power: 225 rwkw

Location: glenwood/sydney
NSW, Australia

animal_ef wrote:
does anyone know when capa is going to release their flash tuner for the e series falcons?
How long is a piece of string? lol... :lol: "coming soon my a**!!"... Hurry up cappa!!

 

_________________

Todd: Nurse, suction.
Nurse: The patient's not even here yet.
Todd: I know.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_GQpRYRcAiA

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2006 9:30 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 325

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Ride: F350, EF2 Ghia, XC & Corty

Power: 218 rwkw

Location: Wangaratta
VIC, Australia

EEC4's and EEC5's cannot be 'FLASHED'. The EEC5 fitted to AU's can be flashed due to the use of Flash type memory. When tuning EA-EL's, you plug and adapter into the J3 port on the ecu, then you download the contents of the ecu's ROM onto you computer. You then use tuning software, such as Tunercat, to edit the 'tune', when your happy with the tune, you burn the tune onto a memory adapter, which then plugs into the J3 port on the ECU. The memory adapter must remain plugged into the ecu. If you unplug it, the ecu reverts back to the onboard ROM, thus standard tune. If the tune needs more changes, re edit the tune, then burn it onto the memory adapter and test...
The Ostrich is an emulator. This is used when you want to tune your car in real time. The ostrich plugs into the J3 port of the ecu via an adapter, and enables you to use the tuner software to edit your tune whilst on the dyno or on the road. When your happy with the tune you have created using an emulator, then you can burn it onto a memory adapter.
http://www.moates.net/f3-ford-memory-adapter-p-101.html
http://www.moates.net/adapters-and-chipkits-ford-adapters-c-25_35.html

Sounds confusing to start with, but its all simple enough when i'm not the one explaining things... The only problem now is, who has a def file on a 6cyl eec4 or 5???

 

_________________

13.28@103.73mph

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

balizticbobo wrote:
EEC4's and EEC5's cannot be 'FLASHED'. The EEC5 fitted to AU's can be flashed due to the use of Flash type memory. When tuning EA-EL's, you plug and adapter into the J3 port on the ecu, then you download the contents of the ecu's ROM onto you computer. You then use tuning software, such as Tunercat, to edit the 'tune', when your happy with the tune, you burn the tune onto a memory adapter, which then plugs into the J3 port on the ECU. The memory adapter must remain plugged into the ecu. If you unplug it, the ecu reverts back to the onboard ROM, thus standard tune. If the tune needs more changes, re edit the tune, then burn it onto the memory adapter and test...
The Ostrich is an emulator. This is used when you want to tune your car in real time. The ostrich plugs into the J3 port of the ecu via an adapter, and enables you to use the tuner software to edit your tune whilst on the dyno or on the road. When your happy with the tune you have created using an emulator, then you can burn it onto a memory adapter.
http://www.moates.net/f3-ford-memory-adapter-p-101.html
http://www.moates.net/adapters-and-chipkits-ford-adapters-c-25_35.html

Sounds confusing to start with, but its all simple enough when i'm not the one explaining things... The only problem now is, who has a def file on a 6cyl eec4 or 5???


Nice..... I wouldn't be surprise if the aftermarket ECU uses the same boards and principle, slap on a price tag. presdo!

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:38 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3115

Joined: 20th Dec 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

balizticbobo wrote:
Sounds confusing to start with, but its all simple enough when i'm not the one explaining things... The only problem now is, who has a def file on a 6cyl eec4 or 5???


I think datamine has collected a fair few.

Aftermarket ecu's are so cheap you have to ask yourself if its really worth messing around with the factory computer.

 

_________________

Stoke me a clipper, I'll be back for Christmas

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:27 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 125

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 02 BA XR6T

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

I think stockstandard is right, that esp. with RPD making the MSII a plug and play device, once they get it working with Auto's particularly, this will be a better option.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:42 am 
NSW Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 7331

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: TE50

Location: ɹǝpun uʍop
NSW, Australia

coap don't do anything for them selves other than re-sell someone elses gear, ie SCT flash tuner from the states becomes CAPA flash tuner. LS1 edit from the states becomes CAPA ls1 edit..

see a pattern forming here?

they do minor developmental stuff but they have no real ECU development stuff, they know how to reprogram when someone else gives em all the software and support, otherwise they are as in the dark as most others.

 

_________________

Image

I have a car.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 11:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1656

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

has anyone used a ostrich ??

 

_________________

FS [VIC]: WorkShop CleanOut - Assorted Parts Some New & Chassis Dyno http://www.fordmods.com/ford-parts-for-sale-f17/fs-workshop-cleanout-assorted-parts-some-new-chassis-dyno-t123623.html

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 3  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 8:10 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names