Fordmods Logo

car running way to rich!!! 

 

Page 4 of 4 [ 56 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

 
Posted: Thu May 18, 2006 7:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

na been meaning to buy one, i was thinkin of gettin the work one out today an checking it but i thought i didnt reali know what to check so i just sat down an made a coffee :) any idea on a new map sensor i think i might just buy a new one, i recon ill buy all new sensors, fuel and air systems over the next few months

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 1:21 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

its not really worth it... checking it isn't hard... your aiming for ~159 Hertz without the car idling (atmospheric pressure).

Cheers

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 8:27 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

when you say without the car idling do you mean turned off, or reving it?

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 12:02 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

car on ignition, just not running..


Cheers

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri May 19, 2006 8:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

oh yep thanks, ill try check that soonish

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 8:14 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

i put my fuel filter and oxygen sensor in lastnight and nothing! nothings changed still rough idle, still chew fuel

i hope its is this map sensor.

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 3:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

i jsut did a diagnosis thing an it was sayin the map sensor so me an my brother went over it all an sure enough split vacume hose right down the bottom hidden away, so its all better now, smokes a little still but compared to before its 100% doesnt stall an running alot better, so to all the people saying about the vacume leak ya were right... an i should have listend sooner, would have saved me a couple hundred dollars

thanks anyway all of you

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 3:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5924

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Ford FPV FG F6 310

Power: 149 rwkw

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

good to see you fixed it.

 

_________________

NEW RIDE - FPV FG F6 6spd Auto. 12.26@114MPH, 1.88 60FT on Cheapy Tyres with 38PSI - Stock except K&N filter!

R.I.P. BF XR6 Turbo - You will not be forgotten :( 12.06@120MPH

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 4:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 686

Joined: 3rd Apr 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ed fairmont ghia, ed gli

Location: mildura
VIC, Australia

yea i just hope it is actually fix and not just reduced if you know what i mean.

 

_________________

I LOVE MY DOG

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat May 20, 2006 9:11 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

that'll do it...

Ill be the first one.. I told you so!

lol, just joking, Im glad you fixed it. That shouldve been it. It might be blowing smoke because it was running so rich, and it built up, give it a couple of days, should clear up..

Also, check your plugs (or change), and check your cat converter.. They hate rich cars.


Cheers and congrats

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun May 21, 2006 8:49 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 353

Joined: 12th Apr 2006

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

good to hear you fixed it mate...

i'll add that to my list of things to check when car aint running right...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 4 of 4  [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:22 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names