Fordmods Logo

cpi to mpi conversion + 3 speed to 4 speed 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: cpi to mpi conversion + 3 speed to 4 speed
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:06 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 385

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: thirlmere
NSW, Australia

hey all

i have an ea falcon gl and i am wanting to convert the single point injection to a multipoint injection also i want to convert from a 3 speed to a 4 speed auto what do i need and is there anything i have to watch out for also does anyone know if the roof lining out of an NA will fit an EA

thank all
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

MPFI MANIFOLD WITH MATCHING WIRE LOOMS

MPFI DIZZY

MPFI FUEL PUMP

HEATER HOSES

MPFI ECU

A/C BRACKET

EEC AIR BOX + SNORKLE

MPFI THROTLE BODY

MPFI ACCELERATING CABLE
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 10:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

just replace the loom with a easeires2 or or eb1 source the four speed gearbox and the auto computer.

for the multipoint conversion you will need about 190 dollars give or take to souce the parts and hoses and that.

go to fordtech.com for the tutorial.

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 12:19 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 385

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: thirlmere
NSW, Australia

thanks heaps hey guys does anyone know about the roof lining and also can i get an ef 4 speed and the wiring loom from an ea11 or eb and sorry is it worth converting from cfi to an ef broadband manifold is it as hard as the other

thankx
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 12:25 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

in all honesty mate you almost be better off gettin and entire el motor trans loom and ECU and putting it in it would probably be easier plus ure motor is probably getting on a bit now being an EA.

plus they are pretty cheap i have an EL motor and trans that i cant get rid off lol.

that way you get your BBM and mpfi all at once as well.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 12:27 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4305

Joined: 6th Jul 2005

Ride: BA xr8 Magnet ute

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

bah! the 3.9s still have heaps of fight left in them tim!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 11:43 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 400

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EA

Location: kirra
QLD, Australia

thats what i thought about my ol' 3.9,till i had it replaced with a 4 litre.

the ol 3.9 was not healthy at all.

poor ol thing,,but the 4 litre is good,so long as it don't leak oil from behind the rocker cover,thought it was the head gasket,panic,..woffle woffle.

 

_________________

NO ONE DIES A VIRGIN AS LIFE SCREWS US ALL

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 12:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

its not that they arent a good motor, its the fact that its now 17 18 years old. im not saying that updating to and EL engine is the best thing to do its prob gonna be the best bang for buck as they are fairly cheap these days get a whole wiring loom and ECU and ure set.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 3:07 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 385

Joined: 10th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: thirlmere
NSW, Australia

nah my motor is good otherwise i wouldnt be thinking about all these mods anyway thankx for the info and maybe later i will change it but for now i like my 3.9 just want it a bit better

so does anyone know about the hood lining and does anyone know how easy it is to remove the wiring loom from a doner car for the central locking windows boot and pertrol door release etc

thankx
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 01, 2006 4:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

tech documents say how to remove the hood liing.

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 02, 2006 11:22 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 8

Joined: 11th Jun 2006

Ride: ea

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

THE 4SPD WONT BOLT UP U WILL NEED BRACKETS MADE UP FOR IT TO FIT

 

_________________

eb v8 strait gas.twin pipes.leather.au console.lowered

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 12:46 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names