Fordmods Logo

Crank Angle Sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Crank Angle Sensor
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 8:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 753

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 98 DL LTD | 71 XY

Location: Bellevue
WA, Australia

Ohh yeah anyone know how hard it is and whats involved to replace the crank angle sensor and are they usally a problem?

What would ya car run like if ya had a F**k one?

 

_________________

RIP Scotty
Still Doin It For Ya Mate

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 8:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 4967

Joined: 22nd Nov 2004

Location: FAR FAR AWAY LAND
QLD, Australia

Will run rough at idle if f**k, not hard to fix. do a search on here theres heaps on the subject plus pics

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:45 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 336

Joined: 2nd Sep 2005

Location: Normzville
WA, Australia

if it's really rooted then the engine wont run at all. it's not a hard job but it's not much fun either. pull the harmonic balancer off and there it is.

 

_________________

<a href="http://www.spyderbyte.com.au">
<img border="0" src="http://www.spyderbyte.com.au/updated.gif" width="189" height="45"></a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 967

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: TE50

Location: Brisvegas
QLD, Australia

yeah mine wouldnt start cos the wires had been severed and the sensor wasnt functioning

depends how nimble you are with your arms

a lot of people will tell you you have to remove the thermos, then the harmonic balancer to get to it

 

_________________

Formerly SpuDEF

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:21 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1037

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: V8 T5 Fairmont & BA XR6T

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

you dont need to remove the balancer, it just has 2 small bolts that go in to the timing cover then it slides out from the top. You will need to remove the wire shroud and its easier to do that with the belt adjuster gone. Have fun with it, not hard just time consuming

 

_________________

Dima, Mitch & Jay's RPD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 12:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 753

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 98 DL LTD | 71 XY

Location: Bellevue
WA, Australia

Ahh k cheers guys, had that come out last time i had the codes pulled out of it, but it still runs alright just lacks a little

 

_________________

RIP Scotty
Still Doin It For Ya Mate

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 753

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: 98 DL LTD | 71 XY

Location: Bellevue
WA, Australia

well guys changed it over tonight all i had to do was take the fans out to get a socket in there..

Didnt fix my problem tho and thats 2 sensors i've replaced that the ecu test flashed out that they where a problem... Grrrrr

 

_________________

RIP Scotty
Still Doin It For Ya Mate

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 6:37 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names