Fordmods Logo

cruise control for BA 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: cruise control for BA
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 638

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: 1994 Ford EF Fairmont Ghia Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hey guys,

Just wondering, at my new work, we have a BA XT wagon with NO cruise control. Just wondering, how hard is it to put cruise control into the BA? I.E. is all the wiring there and all we need to do is get the buttons and motor/controller? or is it more complicated?

Thanks

 

_________________

1994 ford fairmont ghia - Currently 302 with T5 - Work in progress :P

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 4401

Joined: 25th Mar 2005

Ride: BA XT, BA XR6T, ED Ghia 5.0

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

If I remember correctly all the wiring is there, you just need the buttons :)

 

_________________

What's the difference between a Holden and a sheep? It's less embarrasing getting out of the back of a sheep..

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 638

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: 1994 Ford EF Fairmont Ghia Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

What about the main component in the engine bay that controls the speed?

 

_________________

1994 ford fairmont ghia - Currently 302 with T5 - Work in progress :P

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 1279

Joined: 5th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Toyota Supra RZ

Location: Burwood Nights
VIC, Australia

comhelp wrote:
What about the main component in the engine bay that controls the speed?


BA on have an electronic throttle so like someone said i think u only need the buttons.. getting it working from there who knows ;P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:47 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 322

Joined: 27th Jan 2006

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

I think you will probably need to take the car to ford to get cruise enabled once you have fitted the buttons
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 704

Joined: 19th May 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: 2003 BA XT

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Above is correct,

It involves adding the buttons, a switch for the brake pedal, and going to ford to have it enabled.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 7:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 4401

Joined: 25th Mar 2005

Ride: BA XT, BA XR6T, ED Ghia 5.0

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

http://www.fordforums.com.au/showthread.php?t=112894&highlight=ba+cruise+control

Doesn't look like a major drama for one of the most useful pieces of equipment you can have in a car, imo.

 

_________________

What's the difference between a Holden and a sheep? It's less embarrasing getting out of the back of a sheep..

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 10:07 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names