Fordmods Logo

cruise control not workin 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 16 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: cruise control not workin
Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:33 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

hay again got another prob, my cruise control is not workin , is there a fuse or is it something else ur help much wanted thanks :roll:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:38 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 1st Jan 2008

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi newbe
check if your brake lights are working, if not you might have a blown fuse.if they dont work your cruise wont work.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 11:54 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 1061

Joined: 7th Sep 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BF3 Egas wag SY AWD Terry Ghia

Location: Brookfield
VIC, Australia

or if they are staying on the cruise won't work either. that brake light switch is a bugger

 

_________________

BF3 Egas XT Wagon
SY Territory Ghia AWD 6spA :))

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:14 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

brake lights fine . next lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

did u change anything before it started playing up?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 554

Joined: 24th Mar 2007

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: ef 5 speed

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

is it manual if pedal box is bent it wont work to

 

_________________

i am in need of a new front bar or good condation secondhand for a 95 ef futra,
lsd for a for ef ,modifed au sump to go in and ef , working air con compressor

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 724

Joined: 11th Nov 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BF Fairmont

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i have the same problem cept my horn doesnt work too........
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

gryph wrote:
i have the same problem cept my horn doesnt work too........


that sounds like a clockspring prob

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 724

Joined: 11th Nov 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BF Fairmont

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Is the clockspring that thing thats wound inside the black cover behind the steering wheel??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 7:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

that'd be it! could just be the contacts have become worn or dirty.

i'm only guessing with your actual prob - i just know what the clockspring does and to me it sounds like that's where your problem lies :P

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruise control not workin
Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 8:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2550

Joined: 28th Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EF 5 Speed, XH Uterus :P

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

badkiwi wrote:
hay again got another prob, my cruise control is not workin , is there a fuse or is it something else ur help much wanted thanks :roll:


and the thread starter :P

there is a cruise fuse from memory. quick way to check is by hitting the cruise on button and check if light comes on on the dash

 

_________________

Maloo - Holden's word for ugly.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2008 10:41 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 3794

Joined: 9th Aug 2005

Ride: Hilux

Location: Mornington
VIC, Australia

is your light coming on on the dash?

bit of a stretch but maybe the cables broken lol

 

_________________

Now driving a Hilux

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 11:25 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

yeh crusie lite comes on, but thats it,has done it since i bought never worked
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:13 pm 
NSW Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 7331

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: TE50

Location: ɹǝpun uʍop
NSW, Australia

clutch switch could also be buggered, this can have the light on but nt active

 

_________________

Image

I have a car.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:10 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 38

Posts: 181

Joined: 4th Aug 2006

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 97 EL futura & BF XR6 Turbo

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

is the cruise buttons easy to replace as mine the plus button doesnt work :(

 

_________________

there is only 2 rules in driving go hard or go home

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:15 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names