Post subject: Easy to install BA extractors? Air Intake Mods? Random q's
Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 3:01 pm 
Parts Gopher

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 2003 Ford Falcon BA XT

QLD, Australia

Hello all
I have a ford Falcon BA XT
Planning on getting extractors and exhaust online and installing them myself.
Has anyone done this before? they are supposed to be bolt Off Bolt on, is it as easy as that?
I have some experience in Motorcycles as well as a good socket set :P

Any ideas on cheap air intake mods?
Or is there anthing i can buy relativly cheap?

Also some random questions.
How much to lower a car approx? (people told me in this forum it will handle like an xr6)
How much to get windows tinted approx?

Im new to all this, but Fords are obviously the way to go with cars!

2003 BA FALCON XT
Pacemaker Extractors 100 Cell Cat
2 1/2 " Cat Back Exhaust
Custom CAI Xcal2 Generic Tune
WANTS
3.73 Diff :D

Post subject: Re: Easy to install BA extractors? Air Intake Mods? Random q's
Posted: Mon Sep 06, 2010 4:10 pm 
Tyre Shredder

Ride: BA XLS Ute

VIC, Australia

jakebox wrote:
Hello all
I have a ford Falcon BA XT
Planning on getting extractors and exhaust online and installing them myself.
Has anyone done this before? they are supposed to be bolt Off Bolt on, is it as easy as that?
I have some experience in Motorcycles as well as a good socket set :P

Any ideas on cheap air intake mods?
Or is there anthing i can buy relativly cheap?

Also some random questions.
How much to lower a car approx? (people told me in this forum it will handle like an xr6)
How much to get windows tinted approx?

Im new to all this, but Fords are obviously the way to go with cars!

Hey Jakebox, I'd start off by spending a couple of hrs reading through the other threads. All of yours questions have been answered 100's of times before...