Fordmods Logo

EB gearbox into EA 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EB gearbox into EA
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 2:21 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 347

Joined: 25th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Location: perth
WA, Australia

Hi, I have been searching for a while on this, but there isnt anything.. hmmm

Does the EB four speed automatic gearbox mount in the position of the three speed in an EA :?:

 

_________________

www.aufalcon.com/cog

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 3:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1500

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: SE Melb
VIC, Australia

It should fit, but you need to install the computer for the gearbox (power/eceonomy modes), change the shifter bracket to allow the extra gear, different gear selector plate for the centre console.

 

_________________

Instant Karma is gonna get you!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 4:58 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 64

Joined: 5th Dec 2004

Ride: FALCON

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

yer itll fit
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 8:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 462

Joined: 7th Apr 2005

Ride: EA

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i put a EB gearbox in my ea series 1, it needs custom brakets to be mounted, it doesnt fit , i repeat it doesnt bolt straight up...

- Grechie

 

_________________

Ford Falcon EA Naturally Aspirated 4.0L i6
13.797 @ 157.16km/h (Limiter Bounce)

1/4 Mile Video

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tidy au and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 1:53 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names