eb hints????? 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Post subject: eb hints?????
Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:54 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ebII

VIC, Australia

hey i'm 17i got a ebII im a 1st year apprentice panel beater and wanted to extract more power from my car its pretty much stock except bilstein lowered suspension all round xr sprint front skirt au side skirts and 17'' mags and full respray in original cayman blue with purple pearl inside its got el seats all round pioneer six cd stacker jbl speakers through out including 10'' sub ... also im pretty good mates with a local ford wreckers they have ef el au and some ba's i was leaning towards and engine conversion to a au motor possibly xr6 vct is there any difference from the normal au motor in regards to fitting it also dads a mechanic by trade but is no longer in the business so all the work is going to be done by me and him ...
which would be the best engine to fit overall ?

any other ideas to upgrade my car will be helpful too

thanx

eb gli 2 re sprayed in biscayne blue with sprint front lip ed xr front au series 3 side skirts sprint lip smoothed out boot garnish darkened tail lights el mirrors door handles au repeaters 17 wheels dumpd
my build thread = http://www.fordmods.com/forums/e-series ... 66209.html

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 9:33 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 2 images

Take a look at the conversion done by 'TROYMAN".
Plenty of info there....
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/troyman- ... 65404.html

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 02 xls ute 347

SA, Australia

yeah mate put the AU engine in i no you have to cut the Kfram out a bit to fit the au sump in
if i was you i would turbo the au engine and plop a manual in

02 series 3 AU marline ute 5speed 347 stroker

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 4:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: Ef Ghiaaaaaargh!

WA, Australia