Fordmods Logo

ED Fairmont won't start anymore 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:15 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 266

Joined: 8th Aug 2007

Gallery: 30 images

Ride: xd 351, AUII XR6.... R.I.P ef fa

Location: Prestons
NSW, Australia

Hit the dash board as you start it, if that works, you need a body control module.. Common prollem

 

_________________

<a href="http://s154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/?action=view¤t=resize2.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/resize2.jpg" border="0" alt="resize"></a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 5:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

teveo wrote:
Hit the dash board as you start it, if that works, you need a body control module.. Common prollem


whereabouts on the dashboard do I hit it?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 8:42 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 53

Posts: 5587

Joined: 14th Jan 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: 96 XH/97 EL

Location: South Coast
NSW, Australia

Just above the handbrake.

 

_________________

96 XH Longreach 'S': LPG, Alarm, 3.23:1 LSD, Cruise, Trip Comp, ABS, Power Windows, Mid Series Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl
97 EL Futura S/W: LPG, Alarm, LED int Lts, Trip Comp, F/Lane Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl, T5 Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1667

Joined: 23rd Dec 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: Boosted ED XR6, EBII Mont Wgn

Power: 252 rwkw

Location: Mildura
VIC, Australia

aristopwr wrote:
where can I get one of those from and are they expsensive?

If I change this part over do I need to get the timing done again?

Also, hwo can I tell if I have multipoint or centrepoint injection?

Many thanks in advance!


ED's were only released with multipoint..

 

_________________

Image
[SEXYR-6] ED XR6 T5 Turbo Build
[EBW-347] EB Wagon V8 Stroker Build
FordMods Member #1761

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 2:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1079

Joined: 18th Sep 2005

Ride: AUII Fairmont

Location: Belmont
WA, Australia

Indicators staying on with high beam - it's a wiring fault. The smartlock / ecu play no part in that problem.

Check all the relays, check the wiring all the way through (as much as you can) - especially at the front and under the coolant bottle, check the combination switch as well.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2008 6:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 441

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Yes, I agree with you. I am away from the car until tomorrow so I will have a look then and let you know what I find...
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:45 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names