Fordmods Logo

EF 6CYL THERMOSTAT TEMP? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EF 6CYL THERMOSTAT TEMP?
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 12

Joined: 21st Dec 2006

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT SHOULD BE THE TEMPERATURE RATING FOR THE THERMOSTAT ON MY EF SERIES 2.IM ABOUT TO CHANGE IT AND BOTH HOSES AS WELL.

TA,

SCOTT
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Themo
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1302

Joined: 10th Nov 2006

Location: Allmods suck so do viruses
WA, Australia

my EF and EL Both have 91 Cel Thermos in them

 

_________________

Your all a bunch of f**k Heads delete this f**k account stupid useless C*** who run this site cant even sell something useless wankers

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Themo
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1302

Joined: 10th Nov 2006

Location: Allmods suck so do viruses
WA, Australia

Get a Dual Action Thermostat on for it

 

_________________

Your all a bunch of f**k Heads delete this f**k account stupid useless C*** who run this site cant even sell something useless wankers

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:14 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 3

Joined: 24th Dec 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

just standard one, a dayco one and u have to drill a 2.5mm hole in it use rubber seal not gasket use a gasket sealant, when u replace hose flash radiator. the most important thing use ford coolant because it a anti corrision lube in it. because six have a problem with the sixth cylinder corroads bad.

 

_________________

my new Bf XR6 Turbo it's the lion eater.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:18 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 12

Joined: 21st Dec 2006

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

CHEERS I WILL CHECK OUT MOTOR TRADERS AND SEE WHAT THEY HAVE!


SCOTT
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:21 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 12

Joined: 21st Dec 2006

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

WHY DO YOU NEED TO DRILL A HOLE IN IT ?
IS THAT STANDARD PRACTICE OR JUST SOMETHING THATS GENERALLY DONE?


SCOTT
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Themo
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1302

Joined: 10th Nov 2006

Location: Allmods suck so do viruses
WA, Australia

Well what happens if the Themo is faulty and doesnt open






____________________________
FFS turn caps lock off

 

_________________

Your all a bunch of f**k Heads delete this f**k account stupid useless C*** who run this site cant even sell something useless wankers

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 10:56 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 512

Joined: 6th Feb 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA Falcon Classic

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

you drill a hole to assist in bleeding air from the coolins system when you fill it with coolant. the size of the hole won't affect normal use.

 

_________________

When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:58 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names