Fordmods Logo

ef cruise control problum 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ef cruise control problum
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 499

Joined: 19th Nov 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: el falcon

Location: cranbourne
VIC, Australia

hello iv fitted cruise control to my el i got it from a ef that had it added and coped were the wires go bu i dident see were this one wire came from its green and white the cruse lights up when presed but nothing happens does any one have an idea were that wire conects to thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Full stops and commas
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 404

Joined: 4th May 2007

Gallery: 8 images

Location: Noosa
QLD, Australia

First of all, you may want to try and use a little thing called punctuation. Secondly have you checked your brake lights? If they arent working it will not allow the cruise to work. But as for the wire, I have no idea!!!

 

_________________

99 AU Fairlane Ghia V8 Black Leather, 19" ANZ 5+5's with 245/35 rubber
Full sound system. Extractors, Dual 2.25" exhaust.
Lowered on Tickford XR8 springs and shocks!!

Last edited by EF-MattyB on Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:07 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

lol the teacher is a funny boy, well i had same prob wit my ef cruise lite come on but nothin happin, was told do brake lites so i did but still no cruise control just the lite that say cruise, tell me wen ya find out lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 499

Joined: 19th Nov 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: el falcon

Location: cranbourne
VIC, Australia

checked my break lights and they work
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:45 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 372

Joined: 16th Oct 2007

Ride: EL sedan gli

Location: Bundaberg
QLD, Australia

check out

http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=11

just go through the steps in the doco and u cant go wrong

 

_________________

Stock EL Gli Sedan, Tickford 98 EL/AU Hybrid Swapped in after aux shaft failure due to a lazy mechanic who can't service cars and aftermarket distributor-of-death-made-in-china crap.
Soon to be: The FalcMont - Build thread: viewtopic.php?f=53&t=120773

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 499

Joined: 19th Nov 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: el falcon

Location: cranbourne
VIC, Australia

i dont have abs
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

There should be a cruise brake pressure switch that needs to be installed on the brake master cyliner. Have you done this? A Light Green wire goes to it from the ECU and a Dark Green/Red wire from IGN.

The Green/White wire should go to the Brake Pedal light switch.

Make sure you are using a good wiring diagram that shows all the components.

BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 499

Joined: 19th Nov 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: el falcon

Location: cranbourne
VIC, Australia

i just coped the wiring from the ef i pulled it out of and wired it the same but i dident see were the green and white one came from .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:11 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 4093

Joined: 20th Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: 2.0 Turbo VW

Power: 142 rwkw

Location: Seaford State:
VIC, Australia

did you install auto blanking plug? theres a wire that hangs down behind the fusebox.

you need t short it out in an auto.

IIRC its green and green/red

Ohh, you don't have abs and you installed it yourself, double check the wiring, theres a few mixed wires with the same color codes.

 

_________________

Carefree, we may not be number one, but we're up there.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 499

Joined: 19th Nov 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: el falcon

Location: cranbourne
VIC, Australia

thanks it now works the green wire was the break switch one
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:39 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names