Fordmods Logo

EF pacies and system into EA 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EF pacies and system into EA
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:35 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 266

Joined: 8th Aug 2007

Gallery: 30 images

Ride: xd 351, AUII XR6.... R.I.P ef fa

Location: Prestons
NSW, Australia

EF pacies and system into EA, does anyone know if it will fit before i go cutting the old one out of the ea.
The system is brand new from the ef i crashed.
Wasn't sure if 3.9 and 4.0 would make a difference..
Will it fit??

 

_________________

<a href="http://s154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/?action=view¤t=resize2.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/resize2.jpg" border="0" alt="resize"></a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Yeah - the pacies, and the system will fit.
Ea floorpan is identical to EF I beleve
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2008 10:42 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 266

Joined: 8th Aug 2007

Gallery: 30 images

Ride: xd 351, AUII XR6.... R.I.P ef fa

Location: Prestons
NSW, Australia

Thankyou sir, that's all i needed,, that's my morning sorted for tomorrow.. got a crow cam too... maybe i need to go get it out of the ef.. or maybe i should put the EF head on the EA?

 

_________________

<a href="http://s154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/?action=view¤t=resize2.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/resize2.jpg" border="0" alt="resize"></a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 9:18 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 266

Joined: 8th Aug 2007

Gallery: 30 images

Ride: xd 351, AUII XR6.... R.I.P ef fa

Location: Prestons
NSW, Australia

what about the oxy sensor, are the the same? do they have the same plug

 

_________________

<a href="http://s154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/?action=view¤t=resize2.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s278/stephen351/resize2.jpg" border="0" alt="resize"></a>

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 2448

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I cant recall, but the oxy sensor thread is identical....
So just use the EA one if the other one is different
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 811

Joined: 30th Aug 2007

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AU Fairmont

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

You can use that system in any 6cyl from EA-AU. Oxy sensor shouldn't be a problem.

 

_________________

Auto '99 AU Fairmont
--------------------------------------
Pacemaker 4499's, Hi-flow cat, 2.5" Redback catback
K & N Filter, NGK Plugs
Lows all 'round, Monroe's in the front, GSR's in the rear
Pioneer H/U
Tickford Bodykit
COMING SOON:
17's
30mm + 22mm adjustable sway bars.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:49 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names