Fordmods Logo

EL Cruise Control light flickering 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EL Cruise Control light flickering
Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:20 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 25

Joined: 12th Dec 2010

Ride: EL Falcon

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Hi there,

Fitted C/C to my EL Gli wagon today and it all seems to work fine apart from the C/C light continuously flashes which is quite irritating.

The wiring is factory - it had ABS from the factory so I haven't had to mess with that.
I bought the cruise control module, brake pressure switch and buttons second hand, all of which came from an EF fairmont. I made my own auto jumper for the clutch switch.

Anyone have any ideas? The only thing I can think of is that it's a faulty module, but then that doesn't make any sense as it all works fine apart from the flashing light.

All help greatfully appreciated,
Mark
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EL Cruise Control light flickering
Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:20 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 25

Joined: 12th Dec 2010

Ride: EL Falcon

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Any ideas? I checked all the connections today and they seem fine.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EL Cruise Control light flickering
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:24 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 638

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: 1994 Ford EF Fairmont Ghia Sedan

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

did you check the globe? Maybe it is not sitting in there properly?

 

_________________

1994 ford fairmont ghia - Currently 302 with T5 - Work in progress :P

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EL Cruise Control light flickering
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 3:27 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 25

Joined: 12th Dec 2010

Ride: EL Falcon

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

The one thing I haven't checked is to connect pin 1 and 10 together which apparently should illuminate the light. This will test whether or not the bulb is good, but I imagine it is as it never lit up before. Thanks for the suggestion, I need to take out the clocks because the odomoter reset button has packed up so I'll check the globe then!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 3:49 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names