Fordmods Logo

EL ECU datalogging? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EL ECU datalogging?
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 12:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Probably a silly question, but is the factory ford EL ECU's capable of any datalogging functionality? Every search I've done seems to indicate no, but perhaps I've not asked the right question.

anyone have any info?

rgds

Frank
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:47 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 53

Joined: 8th May 2008

Ride: EL XR8

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I would ring a mechanic..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:56 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 183

Joined: 11th May 2008

Ride: XR8

Location: mackay
QLD, Australia

if he wanted a mechanic to do it he wouldnt of asked on here!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

yeah... kinda..

I'm experimenting with Bin editing.. gonna upgrade my ECU to XR6 and edit the tables abit to suit my M90 setup.. would be handle to have some feedback from the system.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:25 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

if your thinking like how its done with obdII then no it cant...

what are you wanting to log?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:11 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Bummer.. why not?

I'm going to want to start playing with my fuel tables and it would help knowing what mode it's in (open, closed etc) and whats advance it's using etc etc..

would give me some clues as to what it's doing.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:22 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

have a look at the edit software like tunerpro...

if youve got a narrow band O2 indicator you can see when its in open and closed loop by what the lights are doing

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 2:29 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 3440

Joined: 23rd Dec 2007

Gallery: 32 images

Ride: BA XR6T (mix of BA, BF and FG)

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

I have tunerpro RT already..
I was looking more at something like this:
http://www.obdscan.net/
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:33 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names