Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

Post subject: Exhaust Done, Now What?
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:20 am 
Oompa Loompa

Ride: Falcon ED Classic

VIC, Australia

Hi Guys,

Total Noob,

Proud owner of a 1993 ED classic on LPG/Petrol with the classic P plater mods, Head Unit, some strathfield speakers ( i originally had household speakers in the back lol ). Just decided it was time to annoy the authorities and get a good exhaust system so I went and got a sports exhaust, now my straight six really sounds awesome!

I am trying to figure out how to tell what kind of exhaust system it is, whether it's mandrell bent or what. I would have asked them but I left in a hurry (had to get to school!) and then mum picked it up afterwards.

I know its 2.5" straight through but thats all. Paid 350 all up with a really nice chrome tip, suits the car. Now i am wondering where to go from now, I'm thinking extractors (not sure what brand), XH snorkel, the EA pipe from airbox to throttle body, and K+N filter. By doing these mods, will I notice much of a difference to performance??

My car WILL NOT spin the wheels standing! I swear to you! I have tried! It just revs loudly and not much happens. Also it backfires quietly sometimes when i rev it or when gliding down hills, like, more of a pop than a BANG! It also struggles at low speeds on petrol, when i accelerate it sort of dies and then takes off and its fine.

Any suggestions or help would be much appreciated.

Peace Out

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:42 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA Falcon Suzy Across

Power: 178 rwkw

VIC, Australia

hi-flow cat, extractors (pacemakers are most popular however genie and others are just as good), get a k&n panel filter for ease, get the snorkel cause its cheap and then maybe get a cam. everything adds up and u will notice the difference mostly from the cam and extractors.

178.3 rwkw
15.1@96 mph
Now with 3.9 shrooms

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:46 am 
Oompa Loompa

VIC, Australia