Fordmods Logo

Indicator problem... 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Indicator problem...
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:17 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

well since there is no electrical section this should do!

basically my indicators are playin up :(

98auxr6 falcon

keeps blowing 2 fuses and the passenger side indicators are not working at all, just checked the globes and all fine and i can hear the relay ticking
even pulled it out and seemed finethe drivers side inidcators work fine

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 9:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 1063

Joined: 22nd Aug 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: FG XR8, F6 F6 ute, XR5T, Capri

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

you have corrosion/build up on one of the globes or globe plugs.

chuck in a 15A fuse (im assuming the AUs are 10A).
the indicators should work but be weaker...

if thats the case its the corrosion/build up. its pretty easy to clean it off.


i know this, because it happened to me 2 weeks ago...it causes my dash cluster fuse to go. i have no speedo, fuel gauge or temp
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:02 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3505

Joined: 1st May 2005

Ride: EB Fairmont

Location: Northern Suburbs, Adelaide
SA, Australia

Tocchi wrote:
you have corrosion/build up on one of the globes or globe plugs.

chuck in a 15A fuse (im assuming the AUs are 10A).
the indicators should work but be weaker...

if thats the case its the corrosion/build up. its pretty easy to clean it off.


i know this, because it happened to me 2 weeks ago...it causes my dash cluster fuse to go. i have no speedo, fuel gauge or temp


And if that doesn't fix the problem, petrol and a match should work.

 

_________________

Doin it for Scotty.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 10:08 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

no corrosion at all

pulled the globes out to check if therye were blown

fuses are 15 amp not 10

EDIT

seems that a fualty relay was to blame...

weird considering the drivers side was working fine....

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 11:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 1063

Joined: 22nd Aug 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: FG XR8, F6 F6 ute, XR5T, Capri

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

good to see you got it sorted quickly
]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 18, 2006 9:49 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Tocchi wrote:
good to see you got it sorted quickly
]


cheers
i was liek f**k what is wrong?? as it was wierd as only one side worked
which led me away from the relay

just pure chance dad had a spare in the shed just to do the rule everything out thing

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:29 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names