Fordmods Logo

j3 chip 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:05 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

hey just wondering what to try put in j3 chip that is ment to be suited to my wade cam but all it dose is make it run crap and blowes black smoke and all the fuel pump stays on? and all conections to the j3 chip and port are clean
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:11 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 94

Joined: 22nd Aug 2009

Ride: ED Fairmont GHIA 1994

Location: Liverpool
NSW, Australia

Sounds like it aint programmed properly take it back and get it programmed to suit. Dyno.

 

_________________

1994 ED Fairmont Ghia
2006 BFMKII Fairmont Ghia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:11 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

also its a 1673 regrind and runs better with out chip
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:14 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 94

Joined: 22nd Aug 2009

Ride: ED Fairmont GHIA 1994

Location: Liverpool
NSW, Australia

Yeah i dont think the cams the problem. If you take off the J3 chip it runs good then plug it in and its crap, it means its whats on the J3 causing the cars computer to chuck a spaz. Could be faulty or its the software. Get it checked out from where you got it from.

 

_________________

1994 ED Fairmont Ghia
2006 BFMKII Fairmont Ghia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:54 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

also its a 1673 regrind and runs better with out chip
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:00 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

i brought it off EDXR6-Poly so cant really take it back where would be my closest optnion
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4326

Joined: 30th Oct 2006

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Envi EF

Location: Grafton
NSW, Australia

Is it a TI Performance J3 chip?

 

_________________

>>>EF Futura T build<<<

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:10 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

dont no
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 4326

Joined: 30th Oct 2006

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: Envi EF

Location: Grafton
NSW, Australia

Ask the guy you bought it off then lol

 

_________________

>>>EF Futura T build<<<

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:41 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

looks like that and has www.moates.net on it

 

 

Attachments:
j3chip.jpg
j3chip.jpg [ 17.36 KiB | Viewed 740 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 807

Joined: 28th Oct 2008

Location: melburn
VIC, Australia

did you reset the ECU after putting the J3 chip in?

 

_________________

XG Panelvan
mild engine, EL ECU & J3, HI6 & MSD coil

in the shed - .595" lift cam, GT4202, forged AU engine, ems 4424 ecu, glide & 5500 stall - next-bellhousing

XH ute daily - DOHC BA XR6 engine, T5, AU3 ECU, J3 chip, wideband & logger, ported BBM, 3" intake

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:51 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

i disconcted the battarie
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Post up a picture of the J3 port on the ECU, we'll tell you if it is clean, looks can be deceiving :)

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 807

Joined: 28th Oct 2008

Location: melburn
VIC, Australia

for how long?

 

_________________

XG Panelvan
mild engine, EL ECU & J3, HI6 & MSD coil

in the shed - .595" lift cam, GT4202, forged AU engine, ems 4424 ecu, glide & 5500 stall - next-bellhousing

XH ute daily - DOHC BA XR6 engine, T5, AU3 ECU, J3 chip, wideband & logger, ported BBM, 3" intake

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 chip
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:57 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 26

Posts: 41

Joined: 8th Nov 2009

Ride: EL XR6

Location: portland
VIC, Australia

like couple of mins
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:57 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names