Fordmods Logo

jim mocks heads 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: jim mocks heads
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 2280

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EF Falcon 95

Location: Rosebud
VIC, Australia

gooday,

im just waiting to recieve my jim mock stuff in the post, does anyone know the cam specs for the DEV5 cam?

And also, can this cam be run for a while without any chips or replacement ECU's, idle wise?

A haltech is in the works but havn't got the dough yet, and ill have a mad head setup in my room as a paperweight for a while.

 

_________________

Cougar Zero makes my pants fit nice.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 3:55 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 132

Joined: 29th Jul 2005

Location: not telling
NSW, Australia

i was under the impresion that jim mock made all his kits to run on the standard ecu.

so if this is true im guessing that the standard ecu should do it fine.

any other suggestions guys ?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 4:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 4307

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: EF Falcon XT-T

Location: Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

the head and cam packages from JMM are designed to work perfectly without any ECU mods.

 

_________________

FALCN6 - EF GLi Turbo, 20" Rims, Air Bag Suspension, Straight LPG, 225rwkw
DTHWGN - EA GL Wagon, LTD Interior, Satin Black, 5.0, Turbo
RACER - EF Futura , 5.0, 5 Speed
PROJECT - 83 Thunderbird, Lowered, 18" Billet Wheels
DAILY - BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: jim mocks heads
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 5:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 409

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EL Fairmont

Location: Look at that RICE!!
SA, Australia

mrnasty wrote:
gooday,

im just waiting to recieve my jim mock stuff in the post, does anyone know the cam specs for the DEV5 cam?

And also, can this cam be run for a while without any chips or replacement ECU's, idle wise?

A haltech is in the works but havn't got the dough yet, and ill have a mad head setup in my room as a paperweight for a while.


Not too sure on the cam specs'. Why not measure it up when you get it?

 

_________________

Soo many idiots. So few bullets

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 6:49 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 131

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: AU XR6 / XB 351 sedan

Location: Now with XB Falcon
NSW, Australia

In my manual xr6 the dev 5 ran fine with no chip. I'm sure there was talk of an auto car on FFAU which had no drama's either.

 

_________________

Waiting for tax time and more turbo bits to purchase

Dynosheet 16/04/05

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 2376

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Shell with 4 wheels

Location: Richmond,
NSW, Australia

"yawn" car will run fine on standard ecu but for that little bit extra power go a unichip
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

Spider_GT wrote:
"yawn" car will run fine on standard ecu but for that little bit extra power go a unichip
chiptorque is better.$595 for AU2.
www.chiptorque.com.au

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 1:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1960

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 22 images

Power: 315 rwkw

Location: Under the flight path of incoming packpackers
NSW, Australia

Wolf is better again... :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 10:39 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

CHEF wrote:
Wolf is better again... :)
at what cost?

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 10:58 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1960

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 22 images

Power: 315 rwkw

Location: Under the flight path of incoming packpackers
NSW, Australia

2500 plus
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 1:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 7029

Joined: 18th Apr 2005

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

CHEF wrote:
2500 plus
this is the one you can program yourself isn't it?

 

_________________

Mind f**k!!! it works on feeble minded ignorant sheeples... there's plenty of em on this site... some are very intelligent but by god they are so thick!!!

Pakrat wrote:
You can buy them seppertly

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 6:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6449

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

CHEF wrote:
Wolf is better again... :)



I'm yet to see a car run properly using any wolf ECU.

 

_________________

PERMANENTLY BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 11, 2005 7:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1960

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 22 images

Power: 315 rwkw

Location: Under the flight path of incoming packpackers
NSW, Australia

come to sydney and I'll show you mine... starts, idles, cruises like factory... nail the throttle and its very smooth and very quik
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 2:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 4946

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: Trik'd up EFII XR6

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Come on mate go a full motec setup :wink:

 

_________________

For Sale: 25 Farad Rockford Fosgate Competition Series Carbon Cap, more to come - pm me if interested

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2005 4:03 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1960

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 22 images

Power: 315 rwkw

Location: Under the flight path of incoming packpackers
NSW, Australia

Big Kev wrote:
Come on mate go a full motec setup :wink:


If the car gets to the stage where the wolf is holding back potential power, then yes Motec would be the go... but until then
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:51 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names