Fordmods Logo

need help finidng oil pressure switch on an ef!!! 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: need help finidng oil pressure switch on an ef!!!
Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:46 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 109

Joined: 24th Mar 2007

Ride: ef futura

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

HI ALL. i been told my oil pressure switch is leaking, been told its common and that i just need to replace it. i got a new one, now just looing for it to replace. can anybody help me to its where abouts? i know its some where around the oil filter, but not sure....?!? also is it possible to change it without having it on ramps or a hoist?? cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:04 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 30

Posts: 112

Joined: 29th Jul 2007

Ride: EB Falcon

Location: Moruya
NSW, Australia

under the inlet about the middle of the block

 

_________________

God made Holdens to keep d**k Heads out of FORDS

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 4:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 434

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: 94 Futura

Location: Bilpin
NSW, Australia

just behind the oil filter

 

_________________

In Henry I Trust

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 5:16 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1132

Joined: 11th Jun 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ef fairmont,

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

yeah where the other guys have said if ya look down ya inlet manifold you will see it. it has a single wire to it and of course screws in the block. yes it is possible to change with ramps ect , remove air intake and socket , extension and ratchet

 

_________________

95 ef montfor sale pm for info, 88 hilux mud truck

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:01 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 144

Joined: 23rd Dec 2006

Location: melb
VIC, Australia

yep just to the right of the filter. btw how much did you pay for the new switch?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:58 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 2983

Joined: 15th Apr 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Aberfoyle Park
SA, Australia

my switch cost me $6

 

_________________

HOLDENS go like rockets. They fall apart in stages!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:34 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 512

Joined: 6th Feb 2006

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA Falcon Classic

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

while we are on the topic...where is it on a V8?

 

_________________

When you do things right, people won't be sure you've done anything at all.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:53 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 52

Joined: 27th Mar 2007

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: ESCORT/FALCON

Location: BRISBANE
QLD, Australia

Yea mate ! beneath the Intake manifold, above the oil filter. You'll find it. :wink:
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:30 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names