Fordmods Logo

needs work 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Post subject: needs work
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:37 pm 
Parts Gopher

Ride: Falcon

VIC, Australia

hey fellas. got my car serviced the other day (i have to pay someone else to do it cos its still under warranty :( ) He told me i need a new centre muffler, new top radiator hose and a new thermostat housing. Having never bought any of these parts as i'm new to fords. how much am i lookin at to have all the work done? roughly $60 an labour.

cheers guys

P.s My mechanic has also done gone and done pointless work like adding windscreen cleaner. Is this done everyone as part of a service or just a way to screw more money?

"if you think Jesus is famous.... you should try Ron Jermey"

Post subject: Re: needs work
Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:56 pm 
Tyre Shredder

Ride: BA XTS, BF Xr6 Turbo Ute

QLD, Australia

dog boy wrote:
hey fellas. got my car serviced the other day (i have to pay someone else to do it cos its still under warranty :( ) He told me i need a new centre muffler, new top radiator hose and a new thermostat housing. Having never bought any of these parts as i'm new to fords. how much am i lookin at to have all the work done? roughly $60 an labour.

cheers guys

P.s My mechanic has also done gone and done pointless work like adding windscreen cleaner. Is this done everyone as part of a service or just a way to screw more money?

shouldnt all of those parts be covered under warranty? and i think he is a F**k criminal if he is charging you for windscreen cleaner . . that is a load of s**t! ! ! Ford give my car a wash for free! it is never on the itemised list when i get the car serviced there cause of my warranty.

Ford Fan: Since 1987 - Born a Blue Oval Supporter!

Posted: Sat Feb 04, 2006 6:17 pm 
Parts Gopher

VIC, Australia