Fordmods Logo

New motor but no speedo, What has gone wrong? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: New motor but no speedo, What has gone wrong?
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:28 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 42

Joined: 28th Sep 2005

Ride: NA Fairlane

Location: cambooya
QLD, Australia

I just had a new motor installed into my NA Fairlane and now the speedo has stopped working. It worked fine before the other motor was removed, but now it has stopped. Does any one have any ideas what would be the cause other then the sensor in the box? Can the cruise control have any thing to do with it? Any wires or fuses etc that could of been knocked? Thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:41 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

silly question.... but did u check the plug from the gearbox loom to the speedo sensor? maybe has been knocked loose, either at the gearbox end or the firewall side

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2005 7:45 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 128

Joined: 10th Oct 2005

Ride: turbo ef falcon

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

is that electronic? check the voltage coming from the sender. duno if this helps just a suggestion

 

_________________

I will not eat oysters. I want my food dead. Not sick. Not wounded. Dead.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2005 9:41 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 42

Joined: 28th Sep 2005

Ride: NA Fairlane

Location: cambooya
QLD, Australia

Thanks guys. Yes elctronic, I have checked the sensor at the box side of things. I Haven't found from where at he firswall is yet but I will pull the insturments out in thye mourn to make sure all is conecting fine.


It is such a shame, just had this motor done right up with extractors etc then the speedoo dies . Still there is nothing like a new motor .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:23 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 374

Joined: 22nd Dec 2004

Ride: EB 5Spd

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

behind the intake manifold, where all the wiring looms plug into the main loom, there will be a flat plug near the round plug (the injector wiring loom), make sure that it hasnt come loose ive seen speedo's not work because ofthis

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:37 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names