Fordmods Logo

NL PAINFULLY! slow of the mark 

 

Page 3 of 3 [ 41 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 48

Posts: 535

Joined: 22nd Sep 2005

Ride: EF wagon & EF fairmont wagon & M

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

hit the power mode button on the console!
LOL
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2945

Joined: 24th Jan 2005

Gallery: 18 images

Ride: XW, EL, Territory, VFR800

Power: 129 rwkw

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Seriously guys... I've got the solution... Did you remember to engage the NOS? It the red button on the bottom left of the steering column :twisted:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 5:43 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

19concorde wrote:
Just one thing to remember about the NL (as i have a concorde) You can only expect a 2 tonn car to go so fast from a standing start. Fairlanes are cruisers :D


If you think its a 2 ton car, you are sorely mistaken.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 6:03 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Try putting the stock ECU back in, just for s**t and giggles...
XR6 ECUs are way way way waaaaay overrated unless you have a cam that the standard computer struggles with, or you need the XR ECU to fix auto shiftpoints due to a change to 3.45 diff.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 7:13 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 115

Joined: 28th Sep 2005

Ride: BA Falcon XR6 Turbo

Location: Gold Coast
QLD, Australia

arm79 wrote:
19concorde wrote:
Just one thing to remember about the NL (as i have a concorde) You can only expect a 2 tonn car to go so fast from a standing start. Fairlanes are cruisers :D


If you think its a 2 ton car, you are sorely mistaken.


Yeah, i guess i should warn before i use "sarcasm" :roll:

 

_________________

_Gianni_

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 7:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

1. put a NON xr6 ecu in
2. which fuel pressure reg is it running? XR6 or stock?
3. adjust timing to spec and check the advance
4. check fuel pressure
5. is it taking off in 1st or 2nd?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 8:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

gogetta wrote:
1. put a NON xr6 ecu in
2. which fuel pressure reg is it running? XR6 or stock?
3. adjust timing to spec and check the advance
4. check fuel pressure
5. is it taking off in 1st or 2nd?


back to standard NL ECU atm,

timing done, need to check fuel pressure, i'll get a gudge to do it, what should it be?

Its got a XR6 fuel reg in it.

it takes of in first gear .

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed May 09, 2007 8:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 1302

Joined: 10th Nov 2006

Location: Allmods suck so do viruses
WA, Australia

Mine did that for a couple of days its also a 98 engine you'd take off at the lights and the car will start reving up but moving slowly then after a certin bit it would go found out later the Torque Converter Was Stuffed Wierd But true

 

_________________

Your all a bunch of f**k Heads delete this f**k account stupid useless C*** who run this site cant even sell something useless wankers

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 8:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 694

Joined: 6th Apr 2007

Ride: 98 NL, 97NL, 98EL

Power: 141 rwkw

Location: Sunny Coast or Beerburrum
QLD, Australia

i was thinking the autp, i've got access to another EL one, guess it can't hurt to try and change them ...

what you think everyone?

 

_________________

BANNED!!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 10:22 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

i think you should take your car to someone who knows what they are looking at. How much money have u already spent on map sensor and tps's and all the other stuff u've replaced.
i dont mean this with any offence to you, but you could easily replace parts till the cows come home and still not find anything.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu May 10, 2007 11:14 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 63

Posts: 168

Joined: 31st Oct 2006

Ride: 4.0 EL/dads taxi

Location: Kingaroy
QLD, Australia

Have there been any additives in the tranny oil. If si this can lower stall speed and result in slow takeoff.

I had an EA with crook tranny and leaking front seal, threw too much additive in and didn't realise till I serviced it and replaced fluid.

Thought I had extra horses til I realised.

worth a try to change filter (tranny) and fluid.

 

_________________

The thunder of .05 will echoe around Bathurst for ever.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 3 of 3  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mav666 and 27 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:57 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names